Lebaran Run Jakarta 2011 by Speedcreed Indonesia

Jul 15, 2011

Have you ever fantasized about ultimate performance cars going around traffic-plagued downtown Jakarta? Hailing from Jakarta, Indonesia, a community named Speedcreed.net, organized a cruise you see before you. For the first time, it was held on a weekday morning.

However it was during the Hari Raya holidays (we called it Lebaran in Indonesia) where Jakarta 'looses' hald of its population at the time. The city was really quiet, and dramatically litte traffic.

It's called the LEBARAN RUN, a cruise which was held on the 2nd of September.

8am we gathered at the lobby of THE PLAZA, next to Plaza Indonesia, which is located right at the heart of Jakarta. Everyone grabed their breakfast before smokin' their tyres up to the highway of Soekarna-Hatta International Airport.

On the way back, the cruisers stopped at PIK (Pantai Indah Kapuk) area, taking a few shots before their lunch which will end the cruise.

here are the Attendees for the cruise:

- BMW F10 523i (Black)
- Ferrari 360 Modena (Red)
- Ferrari 599 GTB (Red)
- Lamborghini Gallardo 550-2 Balboni Edition (Green - 250 Made)
- Lamborghini Murcielago LP670 SuperVeloce (Orange - 450 Made)
- Nissan R33 GT-R (Red)
- Nissan R35 GT-R (Matte Black)
- Nissan R35 GT-R (White)
- Nissan R35 GT-R (Black)
- Nissan R35 GT-R (Bronze)
- Nissan R35 GT-R (Black)
- Subaru Impreza WRX STI Spec C (White)

Awesome run...nice post...

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
very awesome run indeed

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
I think i saw R32 (red) there... wow nice run..

Funny how's there no shots of the Scooby. LOL!

And the owners all look so young! Damn! I must be doing something wrong!

skazareth

Feb 8, 2007
ok..that lp550-2 is a rare muthafukka...jizzed..

r u from there, Sir? when u saying cruising in jakarta in weekday, we all know how pack jakarta to have this sweet convoy. but as it was in lebaran day, i understand..almost the same happen in KL during the day..almost.

flanker c

Jul 24, 2007
nice pic...but all thier sportscar only run with RON95..lambo,GTR,Ferrari on ron95.:biggrin:...in jakarta or indonesia ron95 as premium fuel...:slug:

dear sifu,

i would like to swap engine 4g92 dohc with ngv.

how much the price and what thing do o need to take care.

thank you