LAUNCH: Proton Prevé (From RM59,990 to RM72,990 OTR)!

Will you buy the Proton Prevé?

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

tiganasfx

Dec 14, 2010
Even the best EURONCAP rated cars can crash and burn. This is all down to how you drive it mate :)
True but would you rather believe EURONCAP or MyVAP?

I do wonder why after all these years proton still cannot improve the interiors. That's the first thing you notice once you sit in the car, the crappy plastics. Just take any good car and copy the materials.

big_john

Nov 22, 2008
most of the new car also use stupid cheap plastic...why only proton all of u like to condem?

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
let see if one of the component fail (etc: LED, Push start, censor..) not sure how does SC tackle this. Best wait for second batch

---------- Post added at 12:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:36 PM ----------

but overall, value for money.

DeaconFrost

Oct 2, 2009
I do wonder why after all these years proton still cannot improve the interiors. That's the first thing you notice once you sit in the car, the crappy plastics. Just take any good car and copy the materials.
Well, Proton can design the concept but which of these Proton vendors can supply?

Ace Polymers (M) Sdn. Bhd.
APM Plastics Sdn. Bhd.
Azman Hamzah Plastik Sdn Bhd
Chemtube (M) Sdn. Bhd.
Delloyd Industries Sdn Bhd
EP Polymers (M) Sdn. Bhd.
Hicom-Teck See Manufacturing (M) Sdn Bhd
HIL Industries Berhad
KB Teknik Sdn. Bhd.
Master Approach Sdn. Bhd.
Proreka (M) Sdn. Bhd.
Sipro Plastic Industries Sdn Bhd
Teck See Plastic Sdn Bhd
Usra Industries Sdn. Bhd.

Proton Vendors Association - Member Directory

ken yeang

most of the new car also use stupid cheap plastic...why only proton all of u like to condem?
This is simply because The TOPIC OF DISCUSSION is on PROTON PREVE.

Anyway, since you are bringing on the topic of other cars, I PERSONALLY do not like the plastic in VIOS and CITY as well. The price tag too high, while the plastic is low in quality. Ask any malaysian, I'm quite sure they would agree. Anyway, willing buyer, willling seller.

Would that make you feeling better? or are you a Proton Cybertrooper or salesman?:itsme:

As a result, the Prevé is now the first Proton model ever to receive the 5-star Malaysian Vehicle Assessment Programme (MyVAP) rating by the Malaysian Institute of Road Safety (MIROS).
Wow another Malaysia Boleh moment. Cannot pass NCAP? Never mind! We create our own crash assessment programme and pass our own cars. Viola!

Global car my ass.

---------- Post added at 01:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:15 PM ----------

ill still take persona :biggrin:
Why? This is bigger, faster, and better equipped.

beatnik

Nov 28, 2004
engine has 205Nm of torque.. punch gearbox can withstand up to 215Nm.. later mod here and there.. good luck to the future fast n furious owners.. :joyman:

and the tires? :burnout: sime-conti will probably gives better image and more suitable for a "global" car.

and like DeaconFrost said.. they'll be Preve owners club, Preve CFE owners club, Preve Elegance Club, Preve Sapphire Edition Club, Preve Tuners, PROPREV club, Preve Global Car club, Preve Performance Club.. etc. KITA KONVOIIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :driver:

DeaconFrost

Oct 2, 2009
and like DeaconFrost said.. they'll be Preve owners club, Preve CFE owners club, Preve Elegance Club, Preve Sapphire Edition Club, Preve Tuners, PROPREV club, Preve Global Car club, Preve Performance Club.. etc. KITA KONVOIIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :driver:
Off topic: there'll be clubs based on:
1. Car model;
2. Car model: but from the Northern region;
3. Car model: this time from Southern region;
4. Car model: for owners from Malacca town only;
5. Car limited edition model;
6. Splinter club created when committee members fight between themselves;
7. Engine model - Non-CFE engine Preve cannot join CFE Preve club, convert also cannot: need to show registration card;
8. Owners from one workshop;
9. Owners from another workshop.

It's never ending story, this.

All these clubs will do a convoy, and will:
1. Use police escort;
2. 'Belanja makan' the police;
3. Before get police escort, must find objectives for convoy: e.g. promote patriotism, promote road safety, visit to welfare houses;
4. Promote patriotism - yet 'belanja makan' police who can do something better like catching car thieves;
5. Promote road safety - yet police escort will shove other cars to the side until they almost accident, other road users need to wait until traffic jam;
6. Visit to welfare houses - which you can do subtlely without degrading into an attention whore.

One last thing about convoy - you'll get to the destination later than usual.

kimster

Jun 29, 2011
ugly looking car with modern features..hehehe..engine wise should be ok..but i guess quality always be an issue...still nowhere near forte or civic..why to many C segmen car from proton? why??? maybe their b.o.d alway think of cronies? hahahaha..malaysiaku oh malaysiaku..anyway, still prefer my lovely waja rather than Proton PREVE.NT....opps

---------- Post added at 04:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:37 PM ----------

because malaysian want a very good quality car la bro..how much is toyota altis price if without tax and how bout the quality?? most of the new car the interior is plastic..yess its true bro and even makcik jual kuih pun tahu its made from plastic..but the quality wise is diff....i guess maybe too many pero-ton sales-seman here..what to do...its boley-land country ma...keh keh keh

khencana

Jul 31, 2008
For me la :

1. price, ok la, value for money kot
2. exterior design, ok la, nice
3. interior design, ok la
4. overall spec, nice
5. stupid cheap plastic? it is proton ma
6. would i buy? nope, prefer 2ndhand civic FD kalau ada duit laaaa....
7. power window problem? wait and see.... LOL...

p/s : sorry im quite phobia wih power window problem... 4 times happened at my gen2, and it still kaput again.... LOL

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
ugly looking car with modern features..hehehe..engine wise should be ok..but i guess quality always be an issue...still nowhere near forte or civic..why to many C segmen car from proton? why??? maybe their b.o.d alway think of cronies? hahahaha..malaysiaku oh malaysiaku..anyway, still prefer my lovely waja rather than Proton PREVE.NT....opps
Have you been anywhere near the car to comment on the quality and compare it to Forte and Civic? Have you? Tell me, I'm curious..

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
srsly, i dunno why everyone like to bash proton.

every organization has their own problems, both financially and with the people.

but they are a car manufacturer, they built cars so ppl can afford one since its consider a national car, so whats the hype?

like kenyeang said, willing buyer - willing seller.

why dont someone open one topic on new vios or new city?

i bet proton has a better platform to compare with city and vios, i have own proton for most of my life.... old protons has better quality built then other ckd manufacturers such as vios and city, which are manufactured in thailand.

and to add, honda city feels like paper when driving and its even worst then my WIRA of 10 yrs, yes altou its built under a lancer chasis but its far solid then a city.

Vios or City only has technologies to make the buyers feel they are safe when driving but think bout it again...... nowdays drivers can drive??

so to end all this bashing, end of the day.... its only the driver that has the final feedback on the car.

u test drive it once, doesnt mean u will like it laa ok.... u first tackle ur gf, ur gf also dont like u at first one laa... get it? :biggrin:

errr...who says cheapo plastic dashboard that already see and touch first hand on it????

i would say not bad....considering like other "P" cars or even small hatch blue oval brand plastic interior quality are even not that good....

not the best but it got nice texture to touch...different surface for different area...totally better than gen2/persona grade from my view (*and touch last night)

but about the exterior possibly love-hate decision.....so i rest my case on this area...

but the sound system pretty decent playing nice and clear sounds as well with good bass (*off course la no subwoofer thumping bass)....for a stock car within the price range it is pretty good....

The parent company of Subaru, Fuji Heavy Industries, has just announced that it has penned a memorandum of understanding with the Tan Chong Group to locally assemble an unnamed compact SUV from its line-up.

Although the only SUV available in the Subaru line-up currently is the Forester, the vehicle in question could be the Impreza-based crossover that was previewed by the XV concept at the Shanghai Auto...