Lap Times

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
kikaider said:
There is really no use argueing about this. When i did 2m45s with my B18CR powered EK2, no one believed me as well. We should just organise track days with official timing in this thread.
Well 2'45 is a believable achieavable time but 2"30 a bit far fetched. For a road car 1600 albeit stripped out..

fordrunger

any other way to settle this debacle in zero1's understanding of timing ( seems like WE have been getting wrong )..

in case the track takes too long till the next track day..
i really cant wait to see..

zero1

Dec 1, 2005
guys... guys... dont be like that la...

im here just telling the truth.. by the way the best lap time with 1.6 catogary arround the sepang is 2:31:011...

that lap time was clock by my best buddy fariqe haruman.. he is using the Petronas Honda Civic EK-9.

ok let me tell u something about his Petronas Civic.

EK-9 type R,
Standard engine,
standard cam shaft n pulley,
close ratio gear box,
fully adjustable absobers,
4pot AP brakes for front with 14inch disc,
standard caliper n disc for rear.
car+driver is 1050kg.

My car is:
Toda cam,
Toda flywheels,
Toda pulley,
spoon headgasket,
port n polish,
staright cut gear box (from thailand)
fully adjustable shocks,
4pot spoon brakes caliper for front n standard for rear
car+driver 1030kg.
my lap time is 2:34:898
his best lap time is 2:31:011

he is runing standard engine a im using std mods engine so for me 2:34:898 is durabble.....

i wish i can prove it to u guys...
but i already sold my car earli this year coz im want to buys house...

it is depends to u guys want to belive it or not..
i just telling the truth...

cheers.....

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
zero1 said:

im here just telling the truth.. by the way the best lap time with 1.6 catogary arround the sepang is 2:31:011...

that lap time was clock by my best buddy fariqe haruman.. he is using the Petronas Honda Civic EK-9.

EK-9 type R,
Standard engine,
close ratio gear box,
car+driver is 1050kg.

My car is:
Toda cam,
Toda flywheels,
Toda pulley,
spoon headgasket,
port n polish,
fully adjustable shocks,
car+driver 1030kg.

he is runing standard engine a im using std mods engine so for me 2:34:898 is durabble.....
What timing eqiupment??

Maybe next time you should post it as above when claiming lap times. Your earlier posts was claimed as a "road car" made it doubtful. That is mainly why people doubt your claims.

But as above, the weight of your car (less than MSS1600) and the modification done (more than MSS1600) make it believable.

But since you have sold the car we have no way of knowing the truth now do we??

Kenboy

Apr 23, 2004
still a bit tuff to do on silverstone street tyres ler, dun you think.

for a super 16 stripped out car without ballast with slicks and an engine built on the brink of blowing up, its possible to achieve 2 min 30++ secs.

zero1

Dec 1, 2005
I was using the hotlaps brand from demons tweeks....

well it is really disapoint that i cant prov it to u guys..

yet i still miss my old ride...

now looking foward for the next car project BMW E36.... target time for sepang will be around 2:24 or less

sabelt

Dec 7, 2003
zero1 said:

now looking foward for the next car project BMW E36.... target time for sepang will be around 2:24 or less
Good for you then.

Hope to see you driving in SUPER GT in 2007 season. (which is fomerly JGTC)

zero1

Dec 1, 2005
so.. when is the next track day? i would like to prepare my car..

alexz

Nov 22, 2004
2:24s?

those times around sepang are only possible with porsche 996 GT3 Cup with average drivers or the super duper trick MME-spec Honda Civic RX with super pro jap drivers!

And i have timed alot of cars down the sepang straight...

faisal

Oct 20, 2004
The Valley
ignition.my
alexz said:
2:24s?

those times around sepang are only possible with porsche 996 GT3 Cup with average drivers or the super duper trick MME-spec Honda Civic RX with super pro jap drivers!

And i have timed alot of cars down the sepang straight...
That Civic has 300bhp weights 1100kg, on 17x9 or x8(forgot aredi) wheels with Michelin slicks driven by Super driver Hiroki Kato.

Ya lor I doubt a "road-going" E36 can do that on street tyres.

rizal_eg9

Jan 12, 2005
faisal said:
That Civic has 300bhp weights 1100kg, on 17x9 or x8(forgot aredi) wheels with Michelin slicks driven by Super driver Hiroki Kato.

Ya lor I doubt a "road-going" E36 can do that on street tyres.
Hiroki kato is toda test driver. He is the first one to clock sub 1 minute in a road going n/a car.(S2000) at tsukuba

road going e 36 on street tyres???i think he will worshipped you like god. but then again, god are men who can do thing that normal man can't do.hahahah

LS1

Oct 18, 2004
penang
zero1 said:

hahahahhahaah......2:24?
i think u play GT4 or nfs too much................hehehe........

Danny101

Apr 30, 2005
zero1 said:

EK-9 type R,
Standard engine,
close ratio gear box,
car+driver is 1050kg.

My car is:
Toda cam,
Toda flywheels,
Toda pulley,
spoon headgasket,
port n polish,
fully adjustable shocks,
car+driver 1030kg.

i wish i can prove it to u guys...
but i already sold my car earli this year coz im want to buys house...

it is depends to u guys want to belive it or not..
i just telling the truth...

cheers.....
just to analyse, this year mme fastest 2 eks did 2m36s best during qualifying( n1 driven by chong fung seong, petronas driven by mohd farique ) that was on silverstone slicks and according to most mme drivers difference between silverstone full slicks and ftz street profile is approx 6-8 sec a lap which mean if u r given a new set of slicks probably u end up doing 2m26s best lap........wow that's almost comparable to this year mme class a champion honda malaysia 2 liter i vtec driven by eddie lew so what can i say.........honda malaysia and petronas malaysia are really an arsehole for not recruiting someone like u as their driver coz u r so damn freaky fast. but frankly speaking i think u r bullshiting( sorry to be rude :biggrin: )
p/s fyi petronas ek9 only did 2m31s best lap with michelin full slicks not silverstone slicks...........plz do some homework before u post further

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
wahh wahh...!!!....2m35s (i roun it up lah)....!!!....in FTZ Street tyre some more..!!.....some more 1.6 vtec...!!!....y dun u go show talent to F1 team....??.....so fast worr...!!!!.....

To all current IS250 owners, models from August 2007 to February 2009, your Lexus may need certain corrective measures to the Fuel Pressure Sensor or its fuel system as according to Lexus Malaysia - UMW Toyota Motor. There are issues found with insufficient tightening of the said sensor, causing further looseness over time which may lead to a fuel leakage. The fuel may leak via a gasket in...