Lancer MX 4G15 DOHC

KayZ_COLT

Like the topic says, just wondering if can find just the DOHC head for the 4G15 (Lancer MX) engine from M'sian chop shops.

Your replies would be greatly appreciated..... :)

moppy

Feb 9, 2004
Nvr seen b4 in my life.. hehe...

But can find the 4G93T into MX. This 4G93T had the timing belt and the left handside/driver side, it look idendical to EVO4 up engine. But only 2WD. It's rare species. :D

KayZ_COLT

Originally posted by moppy@Sep 15 2004, 10:24
Nvr seen b4 in my life.. hehe...

But can find the 4G93T into MX. This 4G93T had the timing belt and the left handside/driver side, it look idendical to EVO4 up engine. But only 2WD. It's rare species. :D
moppy, all u need to do is get a friend driving lancer MX and open his bonnet. Should be able to see the 4G15 DOHC (unless converted to Evo4/5/6 already, hehehe), quite normal looking engine :)

Yeah, rare species that 4G93T. Hehe... Even can find, i think ppl who can afford would get them before me. :( Trying to work within budget...

My best option is the 4G15 DOHC head so trying to find it if possible. Unless can find a cheap 4G92 DOHC that can fit.. :)

aiman_harris

Aug 6, 2004
Dear fren..
just wondering what u want to do with the 4G15 Head ?? Im also drive the MX with 4g15 eng..

KayZ_COLT

Originally posted by aiman_harris@Sep 20 2004, 11:24
Dear fren..
just wondering what u want to do with the 4G15 Head ?? Im also drive the MX with 4g15 eng..
My car is the one in my signature, they only have the SOHC model here (in Australia now) :angry: Jap-Spec is DOHC... If can change the head, maybe can gain a bit of power and future mods might have better gains. Hehehe...

Got the feeling that M'sia would be cheaper than here to get the DOHC so just checking things out.

KayZ_COLT

Hey, how about engine block? Anybody able to give me an idea on the price of a 4G15 DOHC engine? Please....

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
whats the diff between 4G15 DOHC and 4G91?

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
4g15 is 4g91 lar...that is the mx model lar...2 versions carbie and injection.

KayZ_COLT

Originally posted by perdana_FTO@Oct 8 2004, 20:05
heh i moght do engine transplant . wanna wait ? i got 4g15. pls pm me
Hehe... Wait how long eh? I've got some time to spare.. :D

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
anybody interested in 4g15 engine tiptronic with the dash board mx bumper front/back, mx spoiler, and side skirts? i'm selling leh... with 4 mivec disc brake. gab adjustables suspentions..PM me....kw german exaust 2" inlet...

Soundstream

May 2, 2004
NR MY
Originally posted by leslie@Oct 24 2004, 01:48
anybody interested in 4g15 engine tiptronic with the dash board mx bumper front/back, mx spoiler, and side skirts? i'm selling leh... with 4 mivec disc brake. gab adjustables suspentions..PM me....kw german exaust 2" inlet...
are you selling engine or car ? for the 4g15? if whole car..then qoute me...thank you ! :D

alexz

Nov 22, 2004
Originally posted by fstrader@Oct 9 2004, 04:01
4g15 is 4g91 lar...that is the mx model lar...2 versions carbie and injection.
4G15 is NOT 4G91. the 4G15 Dohc engine has similar block to the 4G18 waja 1.6 engine but the waja is 1600cc and has Sohc head. its a continuation of the old 4G13 and 4G15 12valve engine found in old mitsus, proton sagas and wiras.

an interesting mod is to have the waja engine with a 4G15 dohc head. anyone want to be the first ??

heavyfoot

Nov 4, 2004
Try asking in the proton forum la brother... :D

Guys, my Putra's 5th gear is falling to neutral by itself...
I have changed the fluids but still the same.

Heard that 5th gear synchro is gone...

Can it be repaired ?

Anybody with a solution / advise ?

thanx....