Lancer is going Manual

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Inspira gearbox gear ratio is shorter, rev will be pretty high on highway. Galant Fortis on the other hand, has different gear ratio, hopefully the rev will be lower on cruising while giving out good performance.
What are the final gears on both? Short ratios are fun.

For daily is good workout. But wont last long.
If Weekend car pakai jee lah.
I use normal jeh, 20 years 3rd set, should be 2nd, because one set faulty, but slip later only, after use a while so cannot claim......lol

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
Who says won't last long?? If half century middle aged uncle like me can do it, surely a young chap like him should not break a sweat!
Why do you think i am young lol !! I need to re-train my skills on controlling clutch first before going hardcore. Think should be soon enough for some hard clutch.

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
I believe you're still much younger than me, not yet even reach 40 right?

Not poison, but motivation! Lol
Yup i am in my 30's still. Ralliart converted Lancers are common, let's see if i can make something not common.

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
Just sent the car in yesterday, due to too many cars occupied the space in the garage, i didn't take any photos of my car when i left it there. Hopefully by the Saturday i am able to see some changes done to the car. According to the garage owner, it should take 2-3 weeks to complete the job.

Can we DIY the Viper alike voice module?

So when we open/lock our car, it ll got the "Viper armed" and "Viper dis-armed" sound.

Feel annoying & bored with the standard alarm sounds which are di di, du du, doink doink sound like that -_-lll

Any DIY expert can share how to DIY this? Since nowadays, Fake BOV sound oso can DIY oledi, i think this voice module will b more easy, right?:cool: