Lai lai...

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
Hi 2 all audiophiles taikor in ZTH...

need some advice on wat 2 upgrade next..... :lol:

just change my HU from Pioneeer 4650 2 Pioneer 8650...
funny thing is tat the web is pioneer 8600...http://www.pioneer.co.uk/uk/product_detail.jsp?product_id=7528&taxonomy_id=25-121

anyway...

wats the next step should i take....

since i got

the new HU...
Kenwood 6" KFC 603
Alpine tweeter
PhoenixGold QX 4150
JBL bp600.1
using kenwood DB+ 12" sub...borrow from fren :D
coz thinking of getting Kicker CompVR o MTX 8000 12" DVC

thx in advance every1.... B)

pisces

Just give us your budget and we'll help you to finish it within a day!! :lol:

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
wah...no way...hahahaa

my budget 4 the front comp...anthing below 1k...

sub...also 1k...good thing if DVC 4ohm subbie...
plan 2 get shiva but 8ohm...i wan2 juice out the potential of my amp mah...hehehe...dun wan 2 waste it....

anything else 2 get..?
is it a muz 4 a CAPS?

ISWARA GT-R

Jan 13, 2004
8th Miles 53100
Can check 5soul items

The sub is a 4ohm DVC
And the comp set perform well also (AMMA Champion for below 8k)
Try nego with him lor

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Originally posted by Yong_5290@Jan 17 2005, 18:48
wah...no way...hahahaa

my budget 4 the front comp...anthing below 1k...

sub...also 1k...good thing if DVC 4ohm subbie...
plan 2 get shiva but 8ohm...i wan2 juice out the potential of my amp mah...hehehe...dun wan 2 waste it....

anything else 2 get..?
is it a muz 4 a CAPS?
get the shiva. forget about mtx or kicker. 2 shiva wired in series can produce 4 ohm load or 2 ohm depends on the wiring.

are you into SPL or SQ?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
yes...i noe 2 shiva can get 2ohm o 4 ohm...but tat means 2...wat i wan is 1..single sub....
y not kizker comp o mtx?
arent u using kicker compvr also?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
hahaha....yes yes...me into...SQL...coz i wan blast blast sumthimes olso...ehehehe

ISWARA GT-R

Jan 13, 2004
8th Miles 53100
Actually no term of SQL here
Actually SQ setup also can go loud
My current system is capable to run full volume from the HU for the sake of feng tau sometimes, just a matter that my ears cannot take it. Actually to make it loud what u need a powerfull amp and some eq setup for that purpose. Last time I used to have feng tau eq setup in my waja but recently that setup was overwritten because I d/loaded i-personalise from internet to the HU

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
yes iswara gtr
theres no such thing as SQL...me say say onli...hahaha
coz i wan Sound Quality n Loud also...hehehehe

can have 2 eq setup ar?
i mean can it like a switch...when wan 2 feng tau then switch to more bass....
normal driving can listen 2 sq....

ISWARA GT-R

Jan 13, 2004
8th Miles 53100
Can one
If I remember correctly ur HU can keep 2 custom EQ settings
U can use one for pure SQ and one for feng tau
As for my Hu I can keep 6 custom EQ settings
So far 5 of it for SQ and 1 for feng tau (initially for SPL in iasca)

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
i remember the fella say my hu can keep 2 custom eq...juz tat i dunno haw...hahahhaa

anyway...wit a budget of 1k...wat kind of/brand of comp should i get?
actually looking forward 4 avantgarde valaraine 6.5"
but dunno when onli coming out...

im iswara users.....can any one....gv your opinnion on this engine into my car.....i hears this is the only 1 engine that 99% fit into iswara,.....after install any bad or othings need 2 consider and modidy....or just install........anyway im here thanks for u all 1st 4 giving me such gd knwlegde....thanksss MANn.....!!! :tee: