Lai lai...

Status
Not open for further replies.
ICE -In Car Entertainment

Lai lai...

Yong_5290

3,000 RPM
Senior Member

Yong_5290

3,000 RPM
Senior Member
Nov 4, 2004
3,639
49
3,148
Klang
hotmail.com
Hi 2 all audiophiles taikor in ZTH...

need some advice on wat 2 upgrade next..... :lol:

just change my HU from Pioneeer 4650 2 Pioneer 8650...
funny thing is tat the web is pioneer 8600...http://www.pioneer.co.uk/uk/product_detail.jsp?product_id=7528&taxonomy_id=25-121

anyway...

wats the next step should i take....

since i got

the new HU...
Kenwood 6" KFC 603
Alpine tweeter
PhoenixGold QX 4150
JBL bp600.1
using kenwood DB+ 12" sub...borrow from fren :D
coz thinking of getting Kicker CompVR o MTX 8000 12" DVC

thx in advance every1.... B)
 

Yong_5290

3,000 RPM
Senior Member

Yong_5290

3,000 RPM
Senior Member
Nov 4, 2004
3,639
49
3,148
Klang
hotmail.com
wah...no way...hahahaa

my budget 4 the front comp...anthing below 1k...

sub...also 1k...good thing if DVC 4ohm subbie...
plan 2 get shiva but 8ohm...i wan2 juice out the potential of my amp mah...hehehe...dun wan 2 waste it....

anything else 2 get..?
is it a muz 4 a CAPS?
 

appleyard

500 RPM
Senior Member

appleyard

500 RPM
Senior Member
Dec 20, 2004
773
2
3,018
Kota Kinabalu
Visit site
Originally posted by Yong_5290@Jan 17 2005, 18:48
wah...no way...hahahaa

my budget 4 the front comp...anthing below 1k...

sub...also 1k...good thing if DVC 4ohm subbie...
plan 2 get shiva but 8ohm...i wan2 juice out the potential of my amp mah...hehehe...dun wan 2 waste it....

anything else 2 get..?
is it a muz 4 a CAPS?
get the shiva. forget about mtx or kicker. 2 shiva wired in series can produce 4 ohm load or 2 ohm depends on the wiring.

are you into SPL or SQ?
 

Yong_5290

3,000 RPM
Senior Member

Yong_5290

3,000 RPM
Senior Member
Nov 4, 2004
3,639
49
3,148
Klang
hotmail.com
yes...i noe 2 shiva can get 2ohm o 4 ohm...but tat means 2...wat i wan is 1..single sub....
y not kizker comp o mtx?
arent u using kicker compvr also?
 

ISWARA GT-R

Known Member
Senior Member

ISWARA GT-R

Known Member
Senior Member
Jan 13, 2004
140
1
3,018
8th Miles 53100
Actually no term of SQL here
Actually SQ setup also can go loud
My current system is capable to run full volume from the HU for the sake of feng tau sometimes, just a matter that my ears cannot take it. Actually to make it loud what u need a powerfull amp and some eq setup for that purpose. Last time I used to have feng tau eq setup in my waja but recently that setup was overwritten because I d/loaded i-personalise from internet to the HU
 

Yong_5290

3,000 RPM
Senior Member

Yong_5290

3,000 RPM
Senior Member
Nov 4, 2004
3,639
49
3,148
Klang
hotmail.com
yes iswara gtr
theres no such thing as SQL...me say say onli...hahaha
coz i wan Sound Quality n Loud also...hehehehe

can have 2 eq setup ar?
i mean can it like a switch...when wan 2 feng tau then switch to more bass....
normal driving can listen 2 sq....
 

ISWARA GT-R

Known Member
Senior Member

ISWARA GT-R

Known Member
Senior Member
Jan 13, 2004
140
1
3,018
8th Miles 53100
Can one
If I remember correctly ur HU can keep 2 custom EQ settings
U can use one for pure SQ and one for feng tau
As for my Hu I can keep 6 custom EQ settings
So far 5 of it for SQ and 1 for feng tau (initially for SPL in iasca)
 

Yong_5290

3,000 RPM
Senior Member

Yong_5290

3,000 RPM
Senior Member
Nov 4, 2004
3,639
49
3,148
Klang
hotmail.com
i remember the fella say my hu can keep 2 custom eq...juz tat i dunno haw...hahahhaa

anyway...wit a budget of 1k...wat kind of/brand of comp should i get?
actually looking forward 4 avantgarde valaraine 6.5"
but dunno when onli coming out...
 

appleyard

500 RPM
Senior Member

appleyard

500 RPM
Senior Member
Dec 20, 2004
773
2
3,018
Kota Kinabalu
Visit site
Originally posted by ISWARA GT-R@Jan 17 2005, 22:14
Actually to make it loud what u need a powerfull amp and some eq setup for that purpose.
you dont need to be powerful to be loud. you want loud with lower power rating, change your box to a ported tuned low around 30hz. go for the biggest box your boot can afford.

why not consider 2 subs than 1? 2 subs is better than 1.

yes i am using 2 CVR ported in a box tuned 33hz at 4.5 cu. ft.
 

Yong_5290

3,000 RPM
Senior Member

Yong_5290

3,000 RPM
Senior Member
Nov 4, 2004
3,639
49
3,148
Klang
hotmail.com
how to tune enclosure freq?
ya..been thinking of getting 2 SVC 10" sub also...sure louder than 1 single 12" rite
n my wira can go like urs...4.5 cu.ft...tat very huge....n eat up all my boot space edi....
 

ISWARA GT-R

Known Member
Senior Member

ISWARA GT-R

Known Member
Senior Member
Jan 13, 2004
140
1
3,018
8th Miles 53100
Originally posted by artnet@Jan 18 2005, 09:06
ISWARA,

i set the setting and try to download.. but i don't
see anything happen... cis...
I think this is about the i-personalise
So far I d/load it from internet to pc and afterthat I burn a cd for it
Insert the cd in the player and follow the instructions given from the net

you dont need to be powerful to be loud. you want loud with lower power rating, change your box to a ported tuned low around 30hz. go for the biggest box your boot can afford.
I've a boot constraint which allows me to use only 1.05 cu. ft sealed enclosure. Since I've space constraint, to make it loud I've to rely on the power of the amplifier. But if space is not a constraint, then big box is recomended. So far I feed my sub with 380 watts RMS at 4 ohm (some people said that this amp is overated) and still manage to get 135.9dB for my IASCA JB Heat w/out full blast (as requirement only 135dB for full points).
 

Bert

500 RPM
Senior Member

Bert

500 RPM
Senior Member
Nov 16, 2003
571
1
3,018
Muddy Delta
Visit site
appleyard,

wow.. you got a really big boot with space to spare.. must be driving a 4x4 eh? I wont mind doing that if I have a dedicated show car whereby bootspace is nto so important.

yong,

to tune the box, you will need to get the Thiele-Small (TS) specs of ur sub. plonk it into WinISD and then use it to calculate the size and port length for ou.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.