L2 installing fuel pressure regulator

yh4everlim

Oct 9, 2009
some ppl told me that l2 fuel rail cant install FPR, some prob about cant fit an adaptor for the FRP... any sifu can share about it? cuz my fuel system still cant support my big turbo.. tqvm

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
i install FPR to my old kancil.. either way is ok.. the stock regulator only regulates on certain level of pressure. install adjustable FPR will increase the pressure more than stock. i did both of the way last time with my kancil but no big different.

if u install FPR with stock regulator, u will have safety so when your FPR kong u still have stock regulator (ori FPR rarely kong). If u cut & weld the fuel rail, no safety but better reading of FPR gauge. Or maybe u can go get WORKS fuel rail instead bro?

---------- Post added at 07:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:51 PM ----------

can share your engine specs? maybe i'll share u my experience..

yh4everlim

Oct 9, 2009
thx bro 4gbanger i saw ur reply in owner club thread too.. tot open a new thread wud be better..
ok my car spec is actually juz l2 turbo engine upgraded with TD04, exhaust, fuel pump and tulang ikan aka diy boost controller, the rest mostly stick to stock.. the problem is.. as i mention in that thread, when i boosting 0.5 and push it to 0.9 i felt only slight different in power output.. dun feel like high boost.. installing a FPR can at least let me monitor my fuel pressure...

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
ohh.. so u already change turbo. is it td04-09? if yes, u have the best turbo for street or even track tuning. n yes i think u need FPR but makesure u tune the fuel right. dont go lean or too rich. always keep ur eye on the temperature. i want to remind u, l2s stock piston can only go 1.2 bar limit. over than that, kaboom bro.. if u really want to tune ur kancil for more power, get a kelisa/kenari 1000cc piston. n u will be smiling at 1.8 bar no worry.

yh4everlim

Oct 9, 2009
i solve my problem about the boost.. apparently my timing is too retarded.. obvious power gain after set it advance abit.. btw my timing last time i set with timing light about 8'..:hmmmm: now can feel the power while boosting high..:driver: but another problem in idling after set the timing.. before warm up everything is fine, after engine in working temp idle not stable.. rpm keep jumping like tps kong... tps n throttle body is ok, tried to adjust the idling srew also.. maybe i hv some leaks in the intake system.. take me alot of time to find this all small problem :vollkommenauf: hope sifu can guide me through this... :adore:

come here to give tips and hints about the 2way alarm.

i am using King Eagle. Functional wise is pretty good though the communication range doesnt seems to be as far as stated.

- Question on remote start.

My system crank 'abit' longer than normal turn-key start. Is not axactly overcranking. During normal key start my car only require half second crank whereby the alarm system crank for a second lo.

currently the 'stop-cranking' sensor is connected to 'Check oil pressure'. So i wonder...