Knuckle conversion from 4 lugs to 5 lugs

myperdana

Dec 16, 2011
Johor
ok .. now this interest me .. my rim is 9 hole and i think i can start doing the tebuk as im having a plan to change 5 holes rim in future... since ma rim is 9 hole, i can still use the same rim after tebuk . nice ..

bro l2s_turbo ... another appointment coming away .. update me tha cost :(

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
ok .. now this interest me .. my rim is 9 hole and i think i can start doing the tebuk as im having a plan to change 5 holes rim in future... since ma rim is 9 hole, i can still use the same rim after tebuk . nice ..

do it!
later can find many nice 5 lug rims..:biggrin:

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004

Told you d.. just do it to prepare for future nice rims..hehe.. i'll let you know the cost again.. :driver:

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
5 lug is nice. At first i use the converter from 4 lug to 5 lug but the rim wooble so in the end, i just tebuk.

myperdana

Dec 16, 2011
Johor
converter aka spacer bro?

---------- Post added at 03:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:43 PM ----------

try this dude... its awesome if u put this on your perdana... hehehe...
wuhooo .. nice bro. and its 4 holes

kelvin_8606

Oct 14, 2008
(as on conversation with the mech)its mod on a 700hp monster satria gti... owner is using cayenne 8 pot brembo front n rear as well...i ask d mech but mech said dunno wut rotor he's using. he came in for dyno only...

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
Nice..he might be using back the rotor but just redrill the holes..

---------- Post added at 05:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:26 PM ----------

5 lug is nice. At first i use the converter from 4 lug to 5 lug but the rim wooble so in the end, i just tebuk.
Drill will be better than spacer converter unless the spacer converter is precisely done by cnc machine..

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
that satria, enjin power, brake power, cf body power.
but sadly tyre Achilles only.. :thefinger:
Lol.. maybe sponsored by them? Anyway see the brake also shiok.. hmm wonder how much it'll cost.. hehe.. let me survey at sg scrape yard..

jeheyr

Jun 1, 2004
Ampang Jaya
community.webshots.com
so its not recommend to use converter?
I just ask one shop who specialist in tebuk2 brake one..
he quote me rm250 per side for fitting nisan s15 4 pot into perdana...
would cost me rm500 for installation...
is it normal?
sorry for asking...

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
Converter/spacer that i used was previously used on a drift car. After the installation, one side of the rim wooble quite serious thus we check and found a crack on it. Lastly my mech recommended me to just tebuk the lubang... now no more issues... :)

those converter not for heavy duty use..unless heavy duty aluminium grade was used....

for normal use those converter spacer is good enough (provided u use the good quality spacer..not cikai2 simply made without proper measurement) :adore:

hey guys...
have a question here
consider money is not a problem and i'm looking for a 15 inches
which sport rim do u guys think is the nicest to own?

tanqiu... ;)