KBS Drift Team Battle! @ Bukit Jalil

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com

In conjunction of 10 years Kompleks Sukan Aniversary.Kementerian Belia Dan Sukan has organized a Drift Team Battle in Bukit Jalil. It will be a 2 day event, which is today and tomorrow. We manage to snap some pics of today's practise and qualifying rounds.
When I reached there, i could already here tires screaming as the cars went sideways. As usual, i saw some familiar faces, i.e Jane, Tan Tat Wei, Leona Chin, Alex Khoo, etc. The below are the participating team listing :
1.Goodyear Driver 1 : Ah Fai Driver 2 : Johan
2.Maxxis Driver 1 : Jack Ee Driver 2 : Alex Khoo
3.Maxxis 2 Driver 1 : Rudy Driver 2 : Ezzat
4. Team Falken Driver 1 :Zulfiqa Driver 2 : Fauzi M
5. Team Ae70 Driver 1 : Ah Heng Driver 2 : Ah Lok
6. Under 5 Driver 1 : Kor Kok Hor Driver 2 : Tan Tat Wei
7. Soon Yuen
8. Feinto-D A Driver 1 : Loyai Driver 2 : Nani
9. Feinto -D B Driver 1 : Wan Boss Driver 2 : Derrick Lim
10. team black s14 Driver 1 : Suhaimi A Driver 2 : Lyzard(kot)
11.Warna Nyata Driver 1 : Firhan Driver 2 : WN Hisyam
12.Warna Nyata 2 Driver 1 : M Hanafiah Driver 2 : Zul Hisyam

When i went there, it was scorching hot. I'd expect the gals to be scorching hot as well but there was only 3 of them (G.Year promoters laaaa) and they were just 'hot'.. not sizzling hot kinda hot... hehehe

Anyhow, managed to snap some decent pics.. and some not so decent pics..(har har har!! those are for private collections.. ahem ahem). I'm gonna post some of it here, the rest well... jes go on to my website and u'll find it there

Some Photos: (credits - taken from www.autojunctions.com - for complete album / gallery of this event do go there. thanks)

basically im driving a 1981 toyota corona(TT-132).. i have been told tht cars tht were produced before 1985 are non-galvanized metal.. so the metal will degrade dractically over time and become soft... is this true? and will it be worth it to maintain and mod my car? i've spent about 10k so far restoring it cuz it was a mess when i got it.. i want an engine transplant but im not sure wht to get.. AE101 and AE111 is front wheel drive.. mine is a rear wheel drive... and my surrent 3T engine is...