JDMs at the TIMETOATTACK 2012 Round 2 (Part 1)

d4rk

Jul 26, 2010

If it is not too much, we would again like to thank everyone for being a part of the success of Zerotohundred.com’s TIMETOATTACK Round 2 as it was definitely one of the best that we had ever organized so far! And just like the last round, we'll now bring you some of the treats for those who could not make it to last Sunday’s event, in the form of automotive eye-candies, starting off with the JDMs.

The Honda bunch is undoubtedly one of the must-show faces of the TIMETOATTACK, and this round is no exception. The Type-Rs were still running strong, properly showing that it is definitely one of the best track weapons available today. That is why some established teams like Pentagon, N1 Racing and Kazama rely on the FD2Rs to do their chores.

Honda hatchbacks are also a deadly weapon in the right hands, and like the last round, this deafening yellow EK was blasting its loud trumpet audible throughout the Sepang circuit.

Joining the hatchback headcount is this orange EG and a bunch of CR-Zs. But if you are more interested in Honda’s iconic cars, there were a few of them present.

Regarded as one of the best cars by the chaps at Top Gear UK, a couple off S2000s also took part in the time attack to prove aging does not necessarily mean rusting.

And resting at the side of the track is this R sibling from the last round. A well-kept specimen of perfection, a championship white Honda NSX sporting serious aerodynamics.

Nissan also called for a serious headcount, especially with their R35 GT-Rs. They were literally all over the circuit, in all sorts of colors and upgrades. If you ever wanted a GT-R and is still indecisive on what color/wrap should you go for, here’s a mini catalogue for your reference. Are you satisfied with the factory finish silver/black coating…or are you into the unique with a stand-out-from-the-crowd paintjob?

A couple of R33 Skylines made it to the event as well, ending the Skyline drought that we have been experiencing since forever. It is hard to imagine that these cars are almost 20 years old, but still has that evergreen look as if it will never age.

Love the range of Nissan’s Z-cars? You are in luck as there were a handful of them that made it...

...like this dedicated 280ZX time attacker…

...a couple of 350Zs…

...and the latest addition of their kind, this yellow-wrapped Amuse Power House 370Z.

The day would not be complete if we did not include those from the S-chassis into the list, and we have here a bunch of S15s in a serious track-attack setup that in one glance could definitely match the entries of the World Time Attack Challenge cars.

With a comprehensive attention being put in aerodynamics, like this massive wing, all it needs now is a skillful driver to put it all into good use and actually come up on top.

We have tonnes more in store for you in JDM Part 2, so please stay tuned!

If it is not too much, we would again like to thank everyone for being a part of the success of Zerotohundred.com’s TIMETOATTACK Round 2 as it was definitely one of the best that we had ever organized so far! And just like the last round, we'll now bring you some of the treats for those who could not make it to last Sunday’s event, in the form of automotive eye-candies, starting off with the JDMs.

The Honda bunch is undoubtedly one of the must-show faces of the TIMETOATTACK, and this round is no exception. The Type-Rs were still running strong, properly showing that it is definitely one of the best track weapons available today. That is why some established teams like Pentagon, N1 Racing and Kazama rely on the FD2Rs to do their chores.

Honda hatchbacks are also a deadly weapon in the right hands, and like the last round, this deafening yellow EK was blasting its loud trumpet audible throughout the Sepang circuit.

Joining the hatchback headcount is this orange EG and a bunch of CR-Zs. But if you are more interested in Honda’s iconic cars, there were a few of them present.

Regarded as one of the best cars by the chaps at Top Gear UK, a couple off S2000s also took part in the time attack to prove aging does not necessarily mean rusting.

And resting at the side of the track is this R sibling from the last round. A well-kept specimen of perfection, a championship white Honda NSX sporting serious aerodynamics.

Nissan also called for a serious headcount, especially with their R35 GT-Rs. They were literally all over the circuit, in all sorts of colors and upgrades. If you ever wanted a GT-R and is still indecisive on what color/wrap should you go for, here’s a mini catalogue for your reference. Are you satisfied with the factory finish silver/black coating…or are you into the unique with a stand-out-from-the-crowd paintjob?

A couple of R33 Skylines made it to the event as well, ending the Skyline drought that we have been experiencing since forever. It is hard to imagine that these cars are almost 20 years old, but still has that evergreen look as if it will never age.

Love the range of Nissan’s Z-cars? You are in luck as there were a handful of them that made it...

...like this dedicated 280ZX time attacker…

...a couple of 350Zs…

...and the latest addition of their kind, this yellow-wrapped Amuse Power House 370Z.

The day would not be complete if we did not include those from the S-chassis into the list, and we have here a bunch of S15s in a serious track-attack setup that in one glance could definitely match the entries of the World Time Attack Challenge cars.

With a comprehensive attention being put in aerodynamics, like this massive wing, all it needs now is a skillful driver to put it all into good use and actually come up on top.

We have tonnes more in store for you in JDM Part 2, so please stay tuned!

TIME ATTACK MACHINES (2000CC ABOVE)

1. Ken Yap – Mitsubishi Evo 6 – 2:30.856
  2. Desmond Yee – Honda Civic FD2R – 2:31.355
  3. Paul Wong – Nissan Silvia S15 – 2:33.451

TIME ATTACK MACHINES (2000CC BELOW)

1. Akina Teo – Honda Civic EK9 – 2:28.291
  2. Ong Chee Yong – Honda Civic EK9 – 2:34.091
  3. Zoggee Hwang – Toyota Levin AE101 – 2:47.950

MCKEE RACING GT-R

1. Arthur Lo – Nissan GT-R – 2:26.015
  2. Ken Ji Ling - Nissan GT-R – 2:27.434
  3. Raymond Liew - Nissan GT-R – 2:28.050

SUPER STREET TURBO 4WD

1. Hsiao Tung Wei – Subaru Impreza WRX STi RAR – 2:28.922
  2. Desmond Tan – Mitsubishi Evo 9 – 2:30.032
  3. Tan Jian Wen – Mitsubishi Evo 10 – 2:35.602

SUPER STREET TURBO 2WD

1. Ho Wil Liam – Nissan Silvia S15 – 2:32.870
  2. Jason Kong – Nissan Silvia S15 – 2:34.473
  3. Akina Teo – Nissan Skyline ECR33 – 2:35.956

SUPER STREET NA-RWD

1. YS Lim – Nissan 350Z – 2:35.944
  2. Torres Christian George – Nissan 350Z – 2:36.474
  3. Eugene Lee – Lotus Elise – 2:37.244

SUPER STREET NA-FF

1. Lai Wee Sing – Honda Civic FD2R – 2:28.091
  2. Chris Tan - Honda Civic FD2R – 2:29.367
  3. Desmond Yee - Honda Civic FD2R – 2:32.050

STREET TURBO 4WD

1. Ee Yoong Cherng – Nissan Skyline BCNR33 – 2:35.217
  2. Nelson Wong – Mitsubishi Evo 10 – 2:38.458
  3. Ivan Tan – Mitsubishi Evo 7 – 2:38.556

STREET TURBO 2WD

1. Akina Teo – Nissan Skyline ECR33 – 2:35.956
  2. Sebastian Lee – Nissan 180SX – 2:36.753
  3. Zen Low – Lotus Exige – 2:38.687

STREET NA-RWD

1. Steve Toh – Honda S2000 – 2:41.219
  2. William Chong – Toyota Altezza – 2:45.995
  3. Kenny Lee – Toyota 86 – 2:47.475

STREET NA-FF

1. Lai Wee Sing – Honda Civic FD2R – 2:31.839
  2. Mark Darwin – Honda Integra DC5 – 2:36.376
  3. William Chong – Honda Civic EK9 – 2:36.647

HONDA CR-Z HYBRID

1. Eric Yong – Honda CR-Z Hybrid – 2:56.103
  2. Gareth Tan - Honda CR-Z Hybrid – 2:56.680
  3. Lee Cooper - Honda CR-Z Hybrid – 3:00.943

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Wow....that 7877 TA22.......last time i saw that car in KK was like 25+ years ago.....how time flies.

Laptimer

Nov 7, 2009
!#@!%!~$@ i have mis dis race cos just come back frm HK
many photo is good to see
many nice car
i built the new car to racing next round
wait for mi n i show charles my power!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now a days interior modification of the car has really grabbed the attentions of the car enthusiasts and they are showing up with different innovations almost every day.The reason is simple.More innovations in the car's interior materials.Car interior is a wide terminology but I will, for the sake of simplicity stick my self to the car dashboard.
Obviously the first thing of the car interior which comes into notice is the dashboard bearing lots of panels and slots and if job well done,one...