JDM Day

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
Gary,

Just a couple questions out of curiousity. BF Goodrich is a tire company rite?
50 of us were invite (or less) to participate in the JDM Day which will be held
on 11 Dec in SIC, will there be any sponsors or perks for us for that event?

We are going in with our own fuel, own toll, own tires and basically most of it
on our own expenses.

Lookin at the banner above,

I can see lotsa automotive related bodies involved, such as BF G, Conoco, etc..

My questios to be specific,

Will there be sponsors on:

1> Tires
2> Fuels
3> Anything at all?

Muz

Oct 25, 2004
Yep...getting sponsors would be sweet.... :D Can put lots of stickers on the car :D

BLaCkHoWLiNG

www.autojunctions.com
Originally posted by Muz@Nov 28 2004, 18:26
Yep...getting sponsors would be sweet.... :D Can put lots of stickers on the car :D
better make sure those stickers go off easily after that.. else there goes yer paint job :lol:

Muz

Oct 25, 2004
Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG+Nov 28 2004, 18:42 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (BLaCkHoWLiNG @ Nov 28 2004, 18:42 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Muz@Nov 28 2004, 18:26
better make sure those stickers go off easily after that.. else there goes yer paint job :lol: [/b][/quote]
Hehehe... should tell that to the RE guys that participated for the lancome show ;) I think they got bout 500 n had to pay 3000 for paint job... but than again if someone want to pay me for a whole year to put up their corporate logo ^_^ ...heheh.... :o

MrNismo

Blackie, I think AMF has already sponsored us what:

- Track time
- Chick for your eyes
- Pace car so that we can learn the racing line
- Free pass (which is gonna cost RM30 per person)

The most I think we can ask for is goodies bag with KFC and Microphone so that we can talk cock sing song. :D

CarismaGT

Originally posted by MrNismo@Nov 29 2004, 10:16
Blackie, I think AMF has already sponsored us what:

- Track time
- Chick for your eyes
- Pace car so that we can learn the racing line
- Free pass (which is gonna cost RM30 per person)

The most I think we can ask for is goodies bag with KFC and Microphone so that we can talk cock sing song. :D
yup agree... rental of sepang... etc etc... imagine when u go for normal sunday trackday u would have to pay RM130.00 to go in and then.. wht? no that much chicks... no pace cars... and u would have to bring ur own fuel and tyres also... its the same thing also... just that u don have to pay the RM130.00 and well...

hey KFC too oily already... how bout burger king then?? hehehe

BLaCkHoWLiNG

www.autojunctions.com
MrN:

ahhahha...

130 i can still enter anytime i want if i have the urge to go trashin in d tracks..
as for chicks... i have one that's enuff to cuci my mata.. ;) just askin if there's
more... :)

No harm rite?

I aint as rich as u and Dennis mah... so have to try my luck looooorrr.. coz
tires costs more mah.. and my search for used tires to trash on tracks also
ended up in vain.. sigh... like 2 of u meh..got so much money buy so many
tires go drift left right, top, bottom.. then buy 2-3 spare cars go shopping,
2 vans carry mechanic, chicks, KFC, McD, extra fuel, 4 spot lights, whole
tyre crew, air compressor.. basically, Food, Petrol, Workshop and Tyre
shop all in 2 vans..!!

seperlinky

with all the entrance fees collected, i personally think that it is more than enough cover all the participant's expenses,ie. like what black mentioned

glee

11th December 2004, Saturday

8.30am - Malaysian JDM Arrival at SIC Entry by front of pit building
Registration & Signing - On Pit 33
Inspection of cars Pit 33

9.30am - Drivers' Briefing Pit 33

9.30am Safety Car checks track

10.00am - Malaysian JDM Track time

10.00am Singapore JDM Arrival at SIC Entry by front of pit building
Registration & Signing - On Pit 33
Inspection of cars Pit 33

11.45am Drivers' Briefing Pit 33

11.30am Malaysian JDM Track Time Ends

11.45am Safety Car checks track

12.00pm Singapore JDM Track Time

1.15pm - Singapore JDM Time Trial Ends

1.30pm Safety Car checks track

1.50pm Combined JDM Time Trial

3.30pm JDM time Trial Ends

4.00pm - Prize Presentation

Muz

Oct 25, 2004
Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Dec 3 2004, 21:08
shit... 830am?? zzZzzZzzZzzz....
8.30...never mind la blackie.... with ur car u can get up at 8.15... only 15min to sepang :D like me I got to wake up at 7.00 :blink: