japan rims but no "made in japan" cop

But if got factory outside Japan, then cannot put "Made in Japan" dy....:biggrin:
Like this buying rims is risky la. Is like are you getting a lemon or the Ori Japan rims :banghead:

Cannot be helped as rising cost make them shift their factories.....:bawling:
Is there a way to see if it is ori or fake? Later get fake one for Ori Price.
If they selling fake ones but with cheap price okay la. If get con for a fake one cialat lo.

slipar

Apr 29, 2006
banting - pj
once saw someone selling advan rg 16"..same with ori one..but closer inspection got me wondering..got made in japan engrave..but the pcd engrave is 144 while the rim actual pcd is 100..

Such silly mistake?:stupid:

---------- Post added at 12:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:09 PM ----------

Made in Malaysia genuine Enkei I also buy one. Still Japan tech haahahaha.
Cars, then different la.
Cars same mah! Just assembled in Malaysia or Thailand, not Made....:biggrin:

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013

---------- Post added at 12:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:09 PM ----------

Cars same mah! Just assembled in Malaysia or Thailand, not Made....:biggrin:
Cars more complicated ma. Rims created out by machines. :biggrin:
Assembled by Malaysians leh, maybe bangla's workmanship.

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom

Don't think its a silly mistake but more towards purposely print it wrong to differentiate with the ori ones. I don't think such reputable company will accidentally print the rims with wrong info but if they've done it, it surely will affect the whole manufacturing models...i think its fake rim lah...:biggrin:

That is what I mean, even fake it is silly mistake....:biggrin:

putaqela

Aug 25, 2005
Banting, Slgr
Hi, all. I'm looking for wedsport TC 05 or Enkei RPF1 16' pcd 100 (Japan). If anyone come across with this type of rims at any 'kedai potong' or know the shop that sell it around Klang Valley, please let me know ya, tq.

As far as I know, Japan made rims have Made in Japan embossed on the rim, unless is imitation or fake. Japan brand rims made elsewhere in the world, have the word Japan only

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
As far as I know, Japan made rims have Made in Japan embossed on the rim, unless is imitation or fake. Japan brand rims made elsewhere in the world, have the word Japan only
Nowadays it's getting more difficult to differentiate. I saw in FB that there are even copy Thailand rims that are made complete with imitation Rays Japanese wording stickers on the inside etc2, hence it looks so damn close to the original! Probably the difference can be just the weight if compared to original Rays forged rims. If the original Rays are not of the forged type then it can be more difficult to tell the weight difference too.

Yah! problem is if you pay imitation price for imitation then ok, but pay full price get imitation then :banghead:

Presenting the all new Jeep Wrangler 2011, one of the most capable off-roaders since its inception 60 years ago. This Unlimited Sahara model is able to climb up the rock in a breeze. What's more to love heritage? Enjoy this short video clip of the Jeep crawling up rocks.

YouTube - ‪2011 Jeep Wrangler - "Rock Climber" Commercial‬‏