Its Easy, Effortless & Effective car detailing by detailien

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
thedetailers.blogspot.com
My buddy came all the way from the north to visit me….travelled more than 200 Kms...half way thru he saw a light beam near KM 157 & the very next thing he woke up in a lapse of time & space......
Opppssss
not another abduction.......hahahahahha

I did another pit stop detailing for him….not very dirty. But some visible dust & bugs stains (very few) courteously of PLUS highway

i told him i can get his whole car wash & protected in 50 minutes, he says "what ?"
He averagely spent 4-5 hours weekly to clean…every cervices is wipe, trims, knobs & screws….that’s how much he enjoy doing(when he is back at home then....& now even difficult to wash as staying in an apartment).....
“will it work? u sure? dun Plray plray...PCK le..very famous one la”

So what I did in all less than 60 mins
Quick wash with ONR….with 3 microfibers…1 ounce of ONR & 8 litre water (15min)

Clay & Lube with ONR to remove paint contamination such at Bugs stains, road grime, tar (15min)

OPTI sealed & Opti Car wax(10 + 10 min)

Residue from ONR wash - contaminants picked up

After pics

Look at the apple....do u ever wonder if you were to leave it outside in a room tempreture for weeks...it will not get.....but the moment u scrap off the wax or cup it open...within minuts it will turn black....
my regiment of commitment- of a weekly wash & a monthly wax ......

imagine we accidental spill a cup of coffee on our marble floor.....never mind...my domestic worker will clean up later, tomorrow, next week my cleaners will be coming...oh...i am due for a complete spring cleaning....what happen now....it will definitely stains...cause it is porous....pls remove birds dropping immediately...keep a bottle of QD (AKA...quik detailer) agitate it or water....immediate removed ......will minimised the damage

Moving to Interior…detailing his leather seats

look at the left side....the leathers look great glossy & oily...but is it clean & protected...

A marked area 50%/50%

what happen is when we apply too much of leather conditioner...so how over the years it will built up & layers upon layers built upon...the number 1 enemy of it is OIL....either from homo sapience or food...what so ever ...willl etch the leather....so i choose Power clean...as i can dilute to the least aggressiveness depending on the severity....(1 power clean : 8 water)...brush es with soft haitr bristle brushes & wipe down with damp micro fibers...

for safety reason I recommend u
be gentle ...as there is 2 type of leather here sprayed leather or dyed leather...what i see..most of the Bimmers in E60/E90 is a dyed leather...colour can be easily wear down ...do a test..in a less obvious area...bottom of the seat......flip & clean the leather inside, if there is a discolouring..it is a dyed leather...careful

for sprayed leather it is easier maintain..like S class

once the oil is remove....now u see thats the coloour it is suppose to be...

After 50/50%

remember the Before side

After

Protected & condition with Leather protectant plus...it does not fill any surface but protect it.....not oily / greasy finish but satin

T a D a

so simple spray on wipe off & walk away

all you need is to do a damp micro fiber wipe down every bi-weekly & protect it with leather protectant- bi monthly

Moving to engine compartment

Wow wow
Immaculate…the owner kept it so well & clean……
I recommended him to do a quick wipe down with ONR & protect it with

Good for all vinyl, plastics & rubber as well

I admire his passion & the detail he shown

have a great weekend & enjoy yr drive

akizz

Aug 7, 2010
wow very nice! one question: if the owner does not clean its engine compartment, what would you do to clean it? i'm curious because your friend already cleaned its engine, so you have nothing to show... :smile:

har1th7

Apr 1, 2008
Q: i have fabric seats... how do i clean them?