Is VR4 Better than Evo3/2/1

brandoninlove

Feb 24, 2007
Owh ic ic okie cool... hmm wow toughf choice to make... well i hope i make the right one.. thx guys thanks a lot...

Gain alot after what you guys have said thank you

jinkl

May 22, 2004
Thanks seniors for helping a junior out..
Really means alot... thanks brothers....

Just need one more favour Well a Vr4 is lame by its self can any one give me some advice one chosseing:
-Type of parts
-Is face lifting really needed?
-Tuning the engine

What alce can i do to make a putra go faster...?
Any points would be greatly apreciated thanks mates...
thats wht u posted , my reply would be , if u want to get a vr4 to make a beast , depends on ur hp aim ? 350hp ? 400hp ?

for 300whp
v4rs stock has td05 twin fin , but wht u need to upgrade is
609 airflow from evo - from potong shop 100-150
retune ur ecu - drax , matspeed - 600-800
evo mountings - 300-400

for 350-380whp
bar n plate intercooler - from zth 600-650
t04b 46trim turbo or t04e 50trim - 1500-2000
264hks or 272 hks cams - 1500 2ndhand
turbo header banana- 650

but if i was u , i would take the evo halfcut first la, play with it first , when it blows then only upgrade , or just use it la till its time to upgrade
vr4 will have more parts to change , getting a evo halfcut would be plug n play , gearbox also nice and turbo also nice, even the ecu is nicer. depends, if u got a budget of 12k-15k , then its a vr4 beast

SaGa TuRBo

Dec 30, 2003
Their advice are very true..Coz sum of them been R&D themselves and suffer through all the problems. I know how suffering it is.. I support their statement.

Off topic-Khoyos&jinkl- i have a friend driving 1.6 mirage turbo on a fiore wagon,he can tapau Vr4 n EVo rojak easily..Damn weird oh,i've seen that car drag with my 3 eye balls!!!

jinkl

May 22, 2004
saga turbo : ops, another fiore wagon :P , biasa la bai , nowdays lot of magic happening , i myself got tapau b4

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
woah? another fiore wagon?! finally, a wagon that can achieve what i only dreamt to achieve! to beat 2 liter gang with only 1.6...

kk9972

Dec 27, 2005
Hey Khoyos,
Heard about your monster can beat many car la. Isn't you got your dyno @ 220HP on wheel already? May be SagaTurbo is meant for your monster???

kumar22mostwanted

Jan 9, 2010
HELL!!!
i wanna recharge this thread if u guys dont mind
im also in a similar dillema bout transplanting engine into my putra
i really cant decide between evo 3 and vr4 rs
the main determinent for me would be $$$$ :banghead: coz student only but since i joined this forum ive been drooling for turbo :rolleyes:
so if anyone can help i would like to know the current market price for halfcut, installation and endorsement for both the evo 3 and vr4 rs for my putra???? in other words the total amount of cash it wouldd set me back to achieve my turbo dream
any help would be tremendously appreciated
thk u

Nov 1, 2011
shah alam
I read the conversation above n I want to ask jin...I have a vr4 enjine with an evo head...if I want to make it into a monster what do I need from the evo3 engine?

The gist of it has been known for quite some time now but Honda have now come clean with some juicy details and interesting information regarding the Mugen CR-Z that promises to spice up the hybrid hatch.

The basic approach to the one-off project was to demonstrate that hybrids aren’t mundane means as a solution from getting from A to B, the can be heaps of fun to drive too. Honda wanted the Mugen CR-Z to...