is this normal? (eg6)

Wanggot

May 22, 2006
Jay Bee
yo bro shoken7 my std besixteen can go 330km with full tank rm80:confused:how did u manage to get 320km with only rm40???
No kidding man... Kinda surprise oso when did the calculation..
All U need is a stock B16a extractor, VIRS 2inch complete set piping, and a constant 80-90km/h driving.. And of coz no aircond lar.. Old man aredi..

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
Based on Honda's factsheet, EG6 should get an FC of an average of 13km/L, at RM1.80 per/L, RM40 should go 288km.

I'd say thats about right for stock engines, my stock EG6 auto too can get around 300km with RM40 of fuel...

Shoken7

Oct 15, 2006
yo bro shoken7 my std besixteen can go 330km with full tank rm80:confused:how did u manage to get 320km with only rm40???
not me man...lol
its wanggot..
i cant possibly get that kinnda FC even if i try really hard..

---------- Post added at 05:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:06 PM ----------

wow..no aircond..how u survive in the boiling hot weather..haha..
i really worship wanggot determination to save fuel n his engine..lol

Wanggot

May 22, 2006
Jay Bee
wow..no aircond..how u survive in the boiling hot weather..haha..
i really worship wanggot determination to save fuel n his engine..lol
Very simple macha... Go to work at 6.15am and drive home after 7.30pm... Very chill aredi.... Light up a few cigars and U there aredi...
Im afraid its not about saving... Just the way I drive.. Like I said old man aredi.. Hahaha... :smokin::smokin::smokin:

audiolizard

Aug 19, 2009
i know the piping too big i also got ask some of the mechanic but they say got ppl put 3.0 piping on vtec 1 but even i change back to 2.5 or 2.3 the FC also wont afflect alot wo...
so im thinking of the e-manage or the fuel pump thing? im thinking if my full tank 60-70 lah i just wan to hit 350km is enuf la, but cant even hit 300 sometime..

and 1 more thing, i duno the engine head inside is high cam or not if its high cam den i know why so eat minyak already..
il try to put RON97 this time..

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
audiolizard, i have 4 sizes of piping for my charged motor and they all gave out different power, torque and fc wit similar driving habit

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
sori bro shoken7:rofl:
i've try many times already but with full tank my rides oni can get 330-350km wit ron97:smokin:...sumtime oni speeding i also old style type driving ppl hehe :driver:

audiolizard

Aug 19, 2009
audiolizard, i have 4 sizes of piping for my charged motor and they all gave out different power, torque and fc wit similar driving habit
i know about power, but what i want is just to improve the FC a little bit is enough.
i dont mind minus some horsepower on my car. at least giv me 350km full tank!:banghead:

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
you hv to detune ur ride... Try doing the replacement for TB n huge Piping 1st... n emanage setup hv to redo for better FC... but will loose ur 170HP.... thats how it works bro.. cant win both worlds....

if you can affort another daily fuel efficient car keep ur eg for fun car only.... then u dont worry so much on fuel.. n u can keep upgrading n not downgrading it to stock... but bad part is u hv to maintain 2 cars...

JDM_YANG

Sep 13, 2008
thats not normal....the pipings too big and its loosing back pressure...i got a built N/A k24/k20 making 305whp 228ftlb and im getting about 330kmh on a full tank

guy's,
how many of you here willing to spent for oversize with sleeves kit? Also to risk it? I happen to have extra engine kosong lying around and having a thought to "build" it. Im looking to oversize it from 79mm to 82mm with darton sleeves kit.

but i've reading that sleeves wasnt easy to install. It required very skillfull mech to do it. Else risk sleeves moves or so on. This question me is it wise to do so? Im going sleeves as i want total reliability. Not to mention gasket

thn...