Is there such a thing as Kelantanese number?

P

prolog

Is there such a thing is Kelantanese number for Maxis?

My number is 012-9xxxxxx

My friends claim that it's more expensive for others to call and vice versa..

Is it true?

Jul 17, 2006
i think there is regional number ... as in 012 - 2xxxxxx is for KL, bla bla... but i dont think the call charges are different

P

prolog

Actually it's my gf who always complains to me that her calls to me are more expensive then calling her friends..

Jul 17, 2006
hmmm... maybe she dont want to call you but want you to call her? hehehe jkjk
hey bro, move in with your gf then dunnit to call... can chat anytime anywhere ;)

P

prolog

0501024 said:
hmmm... maybe she dont want to call you but want you to call her? hehehe jkjk
hey bro, move in with your gf then dunnit to call... can chat anytime anywhere ;)
LOL
ok

Progressive

Dec 11, 2003
my maxis prepaid starts with 012-9xxxxxx too.... but i was been told it is a KL no. i dont know how true is it ah..anyone know about it?"

P

prolog

Dino@Casper said:
now one country one rate edi la.. no diff

Nope, Maxis has got different rates..

Adjacent areas and non-adjacent areas and all shit like that...

I'm not sure if my 012-9 number is being considered as non-adjacent even tho i'm in KL and charged different rates..

na_power

Dec 13, 2004
9 is not for kl la, 9 for east cost... but sum shop take number from pahang n sold it in kl... im not sure about the rate since the rates in peninsular malay is not that big different, only for those in east malaysia.. damn just talk about 1-2mins 9 ringgit lost..

phibitis

Dec 2, 2005
www.mrkobe.blogspot.com
no matter how expensive it is , u still have to use anyway rite ?
if can get cheap and good one , lucky loh ....
if can't, what to do ?

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
These are universal to all Mobile Operators in Malaysia

Northern
Perlis
Perak
Kedah
Pulau Pinang
Digits - 01x - 4xx xxxx or 01x - 5xx xxxx

Southern
Johor Darul Takzim
Digits - 01x - 7xx xxxx

Eastern
Kelantan Darul Naim
Terengganu Darul Iman
Digits - 01x - 9xx xxxx

Central
Melaka
Negeri Sembilan
Digits - 01x - 2xx xxxx or 01x - 3xx xxxx or 01x - 6xx xxxx

Sabah & Sarawak
Digits - 01x - 8xx xxxx

New additional mobile lines assigned:
0142 - Maxis
0146 & 0143 - DiGi
0148 - Celcom

ADJACENT (eg. NORTHERN to CENTRAL calls)
NON-ADJACENT (eg. NORTHERN to SOUTHERN calls)
LOCAL (eg. Central to Central calls)

*FOR FLAT or ONE RATE, Please refer the packages offered as not all call plans are offering such things.

Cheers!

P

prolog

sakuraguy said:
These are universal to all Mobile Operators in Malaysia

Northern
Perlis
Perak
Kedah
Pulau Pinang
Digits - 01x - 4xx xxxx or 01x - 5xx xxxx

Southern
Johor Darul Takzim
Digits - 01x - 7xx xxxx

Eastern
Kelantan Darul Naim
Terengganu Darul Iman
Digits - 01x - 9xx xxxx

Central
Melaka
Negeri Sembilan
Digits - 01x - 2xx xxxx or 01x - 3xx xxxx or 01x - 6xx xxxx

Sabah & Sarawak
Digits - 01x - 8xx xxxx

New additional mobile lines assigned:
0142 - Maxis
0146 & 0143 - DiGi
0148 - Celcom

ADJACENT (eg. NORTHERN to CENTRAL calls)
NON-ADJACENT (eg. NORTHERN to SOUTHERN calls)
LOCAL (eg. Central to Central calls)

*FOR FLAT or ONE RATE, Please refer the packages offered as not all call plans are offering such things.

Cheers!
My question is what's considered as adjacent and non-adjacent.??
Ok i've got that Kelantanese number. I'm in KL. And I call other people in KL.
Is it considered adjacent or non-adjacent?

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
If you using Northern number 019-9xx xxxx and you :

- In KL and calling KL number is considered LOCAL call rate.
- In KL and calling Northern number is considered ADJACENT call rate.
- In Sabah calling Northern number is considered NON-ADJACENT call rate.

The formula is "From Where To Which Number"

Hope above explanation helps and consult ure telco for more information.

HI,in here many kes car stole or lost.Many also victim,but if u just lost a car or lost anything use money to buy nevermay la,,,,,,,,,because insurans will pay u litter money if u lost a car.We also can take idea or business to earn money back for buy something what we lost already.But just 3 day past, 1 stundent RAHMAN lost he life,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,are u know,,,,,,,please see our newpapers.Our life is lost,can"t use money to buy it back,just can give victim{ipoh boy} family and...