is it enable reduce 12v to 1.5v?

votech

Mar 6, 2005
www.votechperformance.com.my
yup..u got that right.

well, back to topic, i will still recommened the use of a simple regulator circuit to reduce the voltage instead of using current limiting resistor. a simple regulator only take 3 components to built (1 regulator IC and 2 capacitors to be used as filters).

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
elo bros....

1pc 7805 = RM1.50
1pc 470mF/uF what so ever u understood = RM 0.60
1pc 47 mF = RM 0.40

only RM2.50 for a guaranteed diy that will not smoke ur electronics.

how can u said very expensive one????

If u only put in a resistor in series ... i know for sure it will smoke....
how i know?
i know larrr....
u also got learn electronics what... how come u don't know....
if u put a resistor in series... i told u already... it's just a current limiting... it means that only the current is limited/dropped, but the voltage remain the same....
unless u do a voltage divider circuit which is not that reliable... u have to know the total power consumption of the whole circuit to be fired...
so, the most efficient one... use the power regulator...

AccordRacing

Feb 2, 2005
kepong
www.zhapalang.com.my
wow...tats mean really can make it lar..oh i gonna try it,coz the LED stuff is damn bright n not so costly,if compare to PIAA,even get stolen also wont cause heart broken,hehe :D

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
i think..
cannot use resistor alone

cause the voltage and amp is different
when car idle and moving..

better use regulator.. easy to made only..

7805 is for 5v one

LM2937 one i think got 3v one.. (not sure)

if i not mistaken 78xx series regulator
can tolerance up to 30v
so no need to worried about input voltage..

but remember to supply your regulator with a heatsink

]\[ickless

Feb 6, 2004
Wow! Seem tat u guys got advance technical knowledge in electrical/electronic. Salute! :D

Actuall i'm oso thinking & wondering of how can i extract 4.5v from the 12v source, without adding any electronics component such as resistor.. bla.. bla.. etc.

Bare in mind, i just keep wondering if only i can simply tap a wire from a room clock, directly connect to the led stuff.. (i'm talking 'bout room clock for a car :P)

Can tat be done? What's the voltage applied to the room clock actually? Or can it be done if i simply tap a wire from a lower voltage stuff such as room light/meter light/ignition key light etc.. :blink:

Any sifu mind to give a suggest/comment on this?

JUN

Nov 25, 2003
like this ka? this one is lix punya pic. anything pls refer to him for more info...

Regards;

JUN

Nov 25, 2003
another one...

Regards;

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
if u don't understand automotive electrics/electronics, i suggest u better ask somebody who have the knowledge to help u do it.
not only the little project of yours can go up in smoke, but maybe ur whole car can be smoked or even catch fire. This is not a something that u can do by trial and error if u understand nothing about electronics.
I'm not trying to teach or boasting myself that i knew everything, but i have vast knowledge and experience.
My advise is : Don't monkey with anything u don't understand.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Originally posted by sam1741@Mar 15 2005, 08:46
i think..
cannot use resistor alone

cause the voltage and amp is different
when car idle and moving..

better use regulator.. easy to made only..

7805 is for 5v one

LM2937 one i think got 3v one.. (not sure)

if i not mistaken 78xx series regulator
can tolerance up to 30v
so no need to worried about input voltage..

but remember to supply your regulator with a heatsink
I think you can because many LEDs from alarm, wiper nozzle and bulbs used resistors.

Ok, I have a project which involves Super Bright white LEDs but I need to step the voltage to 4.5V. Anyone can help? :huh:

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
Originally posted by xtorm@Mar 22 2005, 01:29
hmmm if i wan to fully utilize the 12 can ahh? connect 4 led in series can hh?, assuming all led same n can take up to 3v
[snapback]829071[/snapback]​
me also hmmm.... :lol:

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
Originally posted by xtorm@Mar 22 2005, 01:29
hmmm if i wan to fully utilize the 12 can ahh? connect 4 led in series can hh?, assuming all led same n can take up to 3v
[snapback]829071[/snapback]​
can... but if one of de LEDs is burnt.. then de all of it will not light up.. well LED wun burnt dat easily lar.. provided de voltage is not overloaded. B)

I need help here on throttle body conversion, which i dont know if theres any existed post. so, if theres any post related to this please send me the link.

so, heres my case,

I'm using a 2000 proton satria 1.3 manual
-stock throttle body(reconditioned), unserviceable ISC(idle step controller)
-3rd throttle body in 2 years, and i'm sick of it.

i was thinking of looking for a bigger size throttle body, from the halfcut available.

question:
-does any of these throttle body fits...