Is it advisable to do so...

Kim Jong Un

Jan 8, 2015
Kuala Lumpur
Hi , guys . Is it advisable to get a 1993-2003 Mitsubishi Lancer as a first car? I have been saving up money since young and in a couple months , I'm gonna get my driving license . And I think of maybe buying this car at the end of this year without any sponsorship from my parents . Please guys , not bashing , I am sorry if I offended u or my question is really stupid .

Izso

NA NA NA NA NA
Helmet Clan
Mar 28, 2004
KL
A 10+ year old car for a first car? Mate - you sound like a decent chap and you're definitely young since you don't have your license yet. I'd be smart and buy new because something that old will have loads of things that need fixing unless you know the owner and history of the car.

vr2turbo

((( God Level 30,000 RPM )))
Helmet Clan
May 11, 2010
Petaling Jaya
A 10 year old car is ok but 1993 is 20 years old dy.
Better off getting a Wira, lots of parts, or get a newer smaller car

RENESIS VIII

7,000 RPM
Jun 13, 2012
Ipoh
For that range of years, the only Lancer you can get are either those Wira based Lancer MX (CB chassis series) or Lancer CK or Lancer Cedia... Or are you talking about converted Lancer Evolution from Lancer CK?

KenDiriwan

1,000 RPM
Mar 15, 2006
kendiriwan.multiply.com
Are you into the sake of DIY, self discovery and troubleshooting. Else get a new car.

ken yeang

6,000 RPM
Feb 2, 2006
or for the sake of "not-enuf-budget"?

If one had no budget limitation, I bet everyone would go for hyper-car with turbine engine, if they were ever sold.

Kim Jong Un

Jan 8, 2015
Kuala Lumpur
A 10+ year old car for a first car? Mate - you sound like a decent chap and you're definitely young since you don't have your license yet. I'd be smart and buy new because something that old will have loads of things that need fixing unless you know the owner and history of the car.