inviting all CRV owners for sharing experience, discussion, and tips of CRV

hansomecili

Feb 14, 2006
would like to invite all CRV owners to gather here to share experience, open discussion relating to our cars, tips, updates and FAQs...

hope would get more support from all crv owners....thanks..

bulet

Oct 24, 2006
Cheras
2nd gen CRV can join tak?

5AFE

Feb 16, 2007
Kuching
Why not much CRV owners here?

Ok me first, CRV RD1 mod with B16b head/97/Kuching. Bump... This is a spacious and fun car to drive. FC about 9km/l 30% high way 70% city...

bulet

Oct 24, 2006
Cheras
Most of CRV owners are family first la..

let me join u.....riding RD5 2003. stock K20 engine...for mods, only change rims to light weight 17" from stock 15". Different FC between stock rim and light weight rim. FC for 15" stock rim around 9km/litre (city and hway), FC for 17" light weight rims, 10~11km/litre....measured early this year. Currently thinking of improving engine performances....:driver:

alexfoo.net

From Facebook
Dec 21, 2010
Hi guys, I'm not a CRV owner but hope to get one. My target is a CRV around the year 97 to 99. What do you guys think of this model? (Im limited by budget also =( )

I'm not a family man, but I like the spaciousness of SUV and the fact that I can fold the backseats and carry stuff around. Guess I am more utilitarian. Would appreciate the feedback guys =)

Jac83

Apr 29, 2007
Rd1 owner here. Planning to mod the head to v-tech dohc.

bulet

Oct 24, 2006
Cheras
CRV 2012...looks cun, but sometimes looks tak cun pulak.....heard to be launched end of this year:love:.
Anyone knows where can i get bodykits for 2nd gen v?

Dec 25, 2014
Hello,
hope this thread still moves...
I just bought a 2nd Gen CRV..
reason... always wanted an SUV, always loved the 2nd Gen CRV.
just wondering..the current tyre is 215/65/16.
If I want to change to a new 17" rim (love the new civic rims; some says its lighter too?)
any recommendation on tyre size?

Jac83

Apr 29, 2007
I'll suggest for an upgrade, better to get a light weight 17" rim and perhaps a 215/55/17 as wider tyres tend to cause your ride to go sluggish albeit more stable in high speed. However crv is known to ride on slightly sluggish engine even on stock( referring to the older 2000cc model).

Dec 25, 2014
Great!
Thanks Jac...I certainly will try that.
light weight rims yea...? sounds weighty on the price.
I'll try recky for those rims, thanx
anyways..
anybody had problems with steering pump and its effect?

fazidk

Hi...I'm drivin a '08 model...all stock hehehe...can join ka?

Btw having a problem hope can help...when starting car there be a noise (x sure how to describe it but safe to put it as grinding noise)...not every time tho notice it bit more when engine is cold...hope can help n assist...tq

Am interested to get one but with a number of them in market anyone can recommend a good one.