Interested for the Car and Looking for Advice Subaru Impreza WRX STi V8

May 17, 2014
Dear awesome folks,

It has been a while since I visited zth and it is of great pleasure returning here with a thirst for cars after many years moving back from Melbourne.

I have to admit that I do not know much about STi although I have been crazy over it since long ago, of its performance, looks and boxer engine sound. I only have some experience on maintaining and tuning NA cars.

I am beginning to source for good original STi around, but I worry that since there are few variation of the impreza V8, with 5 or 6 speed. spec c, s203 etc, I am unsure of proper identification of the original one (car model name in car grant, etc).

My brief knowledge is that non STi has 5 speed and STi has 6 speed. I am sure the two has alot of difference in power and maintenance right?

Seeking for advise from all Sifu out there and would love to hear from you. :driver:

hI there,

Can anyone tell me how to adjust the ignition timing for my 1.6 satria.
I able to locate the distributor and unlock the two bolts.

How i know i set it correctly. not to advance.