Installing Water Temp gauge

RB26

GoKart Lover
Jul 14, 2005
selayang
www.mangoesteen.net
Hi fellow ZTHian, i have currently bought a water temp meter, but no idea on the wiring part,hope sifu can show me some guide:

I have the sensor install and go thru firewall

red, black, white n yellow wire

have check the under neadth of the dashboard, not sure how to tarik the wiring for 12V? can i sambung from the fusebox? how? :stars:

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Red should be 12v
Black should be Ground
Yellow & white is sensor
If sensor already fix just tap 12v from keys. Normally 12v wire is red colour.

u can tap from fuse that labelled as "clock" oso...since clock working only when ignition switched on....check the position by reffering to the fuse cover....anything that work when u switched on the ignition would do the same job....

RB26

GoKart Lover
Jul 14, 2005
selayang
www.mangoesteen.net
thanks, manage to get it work:

but i not able to find the lamp light, so day time and night time same light :hmmmm:, do you know where can get the lamp wire? is it Radio and cigratte light there got this wire?

ciggarate lighter port got light bulb/socket behind it....if u lazy to open dashboard center panel..then u try look for RH/LH light fuse socket at fusebox in the engine bay....

has anyone changed it before or know of anyone changing them?

the stock setup is very soft, lotsa body roll and is not absorbing the uneveness of the road properly. i can feel minor humps n bumps. any suggestions or recommendations?