Inspira Fuel consumption

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
Bigger cc does not mean worse FC. For the FC to be good, the power must be adequate for the weight. Not too powerful and definitely not underpowered. In most cases, even an over powered vehicle will have better FC than an underpowered one.

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Stock Inspira is tuned to be slightly rich to prepare for low Ron (Ron 90-92)
The ecu can be remapped and retuned to give you extra mileage.

And also, the ignition is slightly retard in factory setup. It can be advanced and can enjoy better acceleration and power. Even in stock form.

Done that for a few Inspiras with positive results.

josephlauby

Apr 10, 2009
My Inspira 2.0E could get about 500-520km on 1 full tank.
80% city 20% highway
Update 03.02.2014 :
573.5KM on my last tank of fuel. Photo taken right before re-fueling. The re-fueling indicator started blinking at 570KM.

30% city 70 %highway (without being stuck in traffic jams much)

shrek

Jun 5, 2004
my inspira manage to clock ~350km with RM 70 Ron 95. that give me only 10.5km/L or 9.5L/100km..
it is far from it suppose to be , around 11.5~11.8km/L ( as reported in many website, i took average )
this is daily car use, so it is 40:60 town:highway...

Update 03.02.2014 :
573.5KM on my last tank of fuel. Photo taken right before re-fueling. The re-fueling indicator started blinking at 570KM.

30% city 70 %highway (without being stuck in traffic jams much)

The question is how much did you refuel?

zack.my

Jul 10, 2013
Inpira 1.8 mt.stock engine..k&n drop in filter.
Retune ecu..for better pickup n topspeed..
70% hiway 30% normal road.
Air cond on...
3 adult inside the car..
Maintain 100kmh on hiway..just 80km distance
This my fc

JACKY CAR

Sep 30, 2013
To All Sifu,

Need urgent help, i just buy a second hand Inspira 2.0P year 2012 latest spec with R.camera, 81k km mileage.

Car engine and CVT all smooth, only suspension got "klak klak sound" very bumping road got light sound.

But bigger problem, i did messure every time, i always refill 50 to 51 litres of Ron95 (when empty), every full tank of 50 litres only city drive 395km to 410km.

this compare with my wife year 2008, honda accord 2.0, Honda got better fuel economy, at 50 litres @ average 490 km.

i found at Mudah, some workshop can do A/F tune and gear shifting tune, will this help to improve on engine performance and fuel consuption???

Thanks,

JACKY CAR

Sep 30, 2013
Any member Help to advice,

As below show remap like very cheap and maybe can improve my fuel consumption and pickup for slow CVT respond, help to comment here...

josephlauby

Apr 10, 2009
Seems like my fuel consumption is on the high side as well. Based on my last refuel, managed a 7.76KM/L (400KM, 51.55L - this is when these is no bars left on the fuel indicator). 10%highway, 90%city in Penang.

Mine is the 2.0E CVT year 2012. Only thing changed was the filter to K&N drop-in.

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
Seems like my fuel consumption is on the high side as well. Based on my last refuel, managed a 7.76KM/L (400KM, 51.55L - this is when these is no bars left on the fuel indicator). 10%highway, 90%city in Penang.

Mine is the 2.0E CVT year 2012. Only thing changed was the filter to K&N drop-in.
yup...last time i drive like maniac achieve 6KM/L...now i do 9-10KM/L....
lower than 8KM/L considered crazy already...

all figures are based on dash meter...not actual calculation...

josephlauby

Apr 10, 2009
The calculation i got is between the petrol volume from receipt (51.55L) and the mileage shown on the dash meter (400 KM). This is the consumption result after I just serviced at Proton.

Total mileage now at 44k+.

However max i ever managed on a tank of Ron 95 gas with 90%highway and 10%city (Penang to KL and back to Ipoh) was about 550-575 KM with travelling speeds between 110-130km/h. Not too shabby i would say but could be better.

So far had PMed a few members of ZTH regarding Inspira ECU remap but no luck on replies yet. Anyone to recommend? I wouldn't mind travelling to KL to get it done.

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
The calculation i got is between the petrol volume from receipt (51.55L) and the mileage shown on the dash meter (400 KM). This is the consumption result after I just serviced at Proton.

Total mileage now at 44k+.

However max i ever managed on a tank of Ron 95 gas with 90%highway and 10%city (Penang to KL and back to Ipoh) was about 550-575 KM with travelling speeds between 110-130km/h. Not too shabby i would say but could be better.

So far had PMed a few members of ZTH regarding Inspira ECU remap but no luck on replies yet. Anyone to recommend? I wouldn't mind travelling to KL to get it done.
try Kenny at Jalan Klang Lama

012 259 7929

So the Super GT race series just came and went as fast as it was out on the track, but it hasn't left without searing images of perspiration, tight clothes (or the lack thereof) and wonderful smiles that made an already hot race even hotter...