I want drive Datsun 120Y wagon to play drift...

David_KIA-Racing

Feb 15, 2005
Pahang~KL
www.mynazakia.com
Can??I so like Datsun 120Y wahon...got ppl use this car to drift??
So if i use this car to drift,how to upgrade my suspension problem??
Engine i wan convert to SR20 na...

thx all taikor helping...:X-:

NeoSquall

May 13, 2006
can and there is people using datsun 120y to drift... suspension settings have to depend on ur daily needs and driving style tho... but in a more general term... suspension have to be hard so that bodyroll doesnt happen... slap a LSD in it and you can drift..

SR20DE ? why not go for turbo? got the "kepish" sound wut.. and extra power... hahaha... but too much power also not good.. hmm...

David_KIA-Racing

Feb 15, 2005
Pahang~KL
www.mynazakia.com
Turbo car play drift...scare engine will many problem la~
and SR20DE cheap mah...Hehe~
So coz i never play drift,a newbie...so i dun know Datsun 120Y wagon can use wat car axle.

NeoSquall

May 13, 2006
ae86 axel if Im not mistaken.. Im not too sure tho... but most likely you can fit an ae86 axel in it.. but with SR20DE.. dunno can take it or not.. try lancer axel.. dunno which model.. A17 I think.. hahaha...

thiru785

Apr 13, 2005
can anyone tell me how much the cost of one whole SR20 or RB20 half cut...

tq.

klgauto

Oct 27, 2004
Klang Sentral
www.klgauto.zoomshare.com
2 of my friend was using 120y to drifting now , i was stock engine with full lock LSD , other was A14 +twin weber +high cam +LSD , both of them play very well

klgauto

Oct 27, 2004
Klang Sentral
www.klgauto.zoomshare.com
yalor...1 of my friend own a 280z ( 1st ver) swap in RB26 with very big turbine ( same size with HKS 200mm SPF filter ) apexi intercooler ( very big also) RB26 drivetrian front & rear , betul-betul monster that 1

David_KIA-Racing

Feb 15, 2005
Pahang~KL
www.mynazakia.com
No..i mean ur fren drifting 120Y.
U say tat 280Z i know is fairlady,now the car is purple colour??
Where the car now??The car body look like rush adi...how can tahan the powerful RB26??

Ok, my car has already done 150,000kms and since I bought it used I'm not too sure whether the previous owner got send for overhaul before or not.

The engine feels rough and I think it's about time for an overhaul.
Should I sent the car to the authorised service centre for overhaul or can somebody recommend me a good workshop?

What's the cost usually for an engine overhaul?