Hyundai Owners

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Deepshit,

you have lubang to find 2.0 Coupe half cut? how about other parts? like ABS? rear break disk for 2.0 Coupe, got or not? I wanted to find it in Malaysia but hard. can provide info for that 2.0 Coupe half cut?

thankssss

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Originally posted by rsctan@Dec 4 2004, 22:47
hey any of you drivinga red coupe here? i saw a red coupe in jln kuching today...eeheheh..just asking...ehehe
and any of you got any pic of a coupe with original headlights with HID lights?
i want to change to HID but dunno how it will look on my car...:(
rsctan,

is the red Coupe with number plate 123? guess it is the same Coupe I saw at Kepong junction near Jln Kuching...

HID, isn't it look the same from the outlook? the only different will be the light colour, right?

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Originally posted by zique@Dec 6 2004, 01:22
Don't really bother about the HP of the Hyundai, quite happy that it took my Standard Elantra 2hours ++ to take me from KL to JB and almost similar time from JB back to KL this morning.

You can decide whether I'm crazy or what after wards. LOL :lol:

Here's what I did today (Sunday) :D
Left KL at 6.30am to JB, had 2 stops in between, reach JB at 9am and have my breakfast, left JB at 10.30 and reach KL at 1pm to have lunch with my parents.

In my humble opinion, not bad, cause the last time I took a bus ride was 5hours long....

I've yet to take it the distance of KL to Penang thought, will try that some time when I decide to go there for breakfast. LOL.
zique,

you average speed is 180km/h?:ph34r:
usually my drive to JB is 3 hr 30 mins to 4 hr.... <_<

Deep$hi+$

Aug 24, 2004
Blackie, I think the parts that you mention all have. I saw 2 unit of half cut(front and rear portion ) display at the chop shop. The location... is at Kg Subang Melayu. Is kind of hard to explain how to go there, but if you take the old road from shah alam to sg. buloh, once you see a mobil on your right hand the shop is just behind it. I will give you the no. once I find the card.

zique

Kopi O Lesen Driver
Jun 30, 2004
Kuala Lumpur, M
mikeyip.com
Originally posted by BlackSamurai@Dec 6 2004, 02:21
zique,

you average speed is 180km/h?:ph34r:
usually my drive to JB is 3 hr 30 mins to 4 hr.... <_<
BlackSamurai,

Not really sure how fast I was going cause I never really paid attention to the Speedometer.... My focus was only on the signboards, just looking at the nearest Exit and how fast I could reach it and so on, that way, I can keep myself awake and focus.

My parents was suprised too when I called back and told them I'll bring them out for lunch. HAHAHAHA.

Can you guys share some experience on how would you all keep yourself awake while driving long distance?

Deep$hi+$

Aug 24, 2004
To all my dear Hyundais, Ahh,.. I had done it.

I had reach my goal. Better still, I had reach beyond my goal. I just finish port and polish, re-shim the Hi-cams..+++ and the updated whp is current at 129.4whp.

I had reach my goal, and is time for me to rest awhile before I get the Manual conversion. :lol: :lol: :lol:

zique

Kopi O Lesen Driver
Jun 30, 2004
Kuala Lumpur, M
mikeyip.com
1 thing for sure..... I'm sure I speak for most of us when I say that we all want to have a gathering to check out DEEPSHIT's car... right right? Especially Drill...

keh keh keh

drill

Damansara
ermm yeah....not to underestimate....but wanna know the result ...if ok...i think i'll be going to ur mech after dis.....so how???

better still if everyone leaves their contact no here....so dat we can contact each other if jadi TT.....

limch1

Oct 27, 2004
www.geocities.com
1 thing for sure..... I'm sure I speak for most of us when I say that we all want to have a gathering to check out DEEPSHIT's car... right right? Especially Drill...

keh keh keh
Yeah agree

Should check out his car...

zique

Kopi O Lesen Driver
Jun 30, 2004
Kuala Lumpur, M
mikeyip.com
Okay ler....

Let's plan for a meet-up somewhere in the 2nd week of January? How's that sound? Okay or not?

We'll use this post to update lo...

1) Michael (ZIQUE) Yip - 0162345968 (If you call or sms, pls state from ZTH if not I'll blur... HAHAHAHA

drill

Damansara
1) Michael (ZIQUE) Yip - 0162345968 (If you call or sms, pls state from ZTH if not I'll blur...
2)Drill - 0126762020 (dont sms, jez call...im a student only,kekeke)

limch1

Oct 27, 2004
www.geocities.com
1) Michael (ZIQUE) Yip - 0162345968 (If you call or sms, pls state from ZTH if not I'll blur...
2) Drill - 0126762020 (dont sms, jez call...im a student only,kekeke)
3) Charles (limch1) - 0123977938 (old man here)

Might need to set a time and location as well... KL/PJ area?

rsctan

Feb 28, 2004
2) Drill - 0126762020 (dont sms, jez call...im a student only,kekeke)
3) Charles (limch1) - 0123977938 (old man here)
4) Marcus (rsctan) - 0126833208

ehehe sorry for being inactive for so long..ahaha...well if ya`ll have tt call me up yaa? eheh preferably in the nite lorr..:)

zique

Kopi O Lesen Driver
Jun 30, 2004
Kuala Lumpur, M
mikeyip.com
storing the numbers into my phone now, wah! only 4 ppl, senang lah like that, 1 small table enough liou can talk

hi everyone.. :D

where got junkyard?

different from halfcut shop
junkyard is where the car is already taken apart...
i wan to find some...

i think it will be good place to source our parts for our DIY project
maybe can find new ideas there...

if someone math is good
even can find suitable piston rod/(things below piston rod.. dono what it called)
and othe parts to used as stroker set....