Hyundai owner photo gallery

HMS

Jan 20, 2004
www.maxperformance.com.my
Actually the surbo thing is not necessary, and the improvement can be neglected. the intake air tunnelling in will not have effect when it reaches the end of ur intake manifold. Air spiral cannot make a 90 degree turn fren, it will oni spiral up to the part just after ur TB. When going into the 4 individual piping at the end of the TB, it will not have anymore spiral effect. If you have a chance, take at look at the Toyota 20V intake manifold, its awesome, factory spec have a spiral intake piping, spiral directly towards the 4 TB hehe. For elantra, we have 1 TB supplying air to 4 ducts via a 90 degree angle, so no use using the spiral. Maybe you can try removing ur surbo and see the pick up got difference.

The best and most simple way to get more pickup power or improve FC is:
1. More air inside ur tyres, maybe pump 230kpa (this is wat i do), improve the FC too

2. Carry the less load as u can

3. Dun let the gearbox change gear auto mode, i use the lever to control when i want to change gear to overtake.

4. so far i feel shell gives the best mileage

5. make sure ur extractor is not leaking, elantra extractor prone to leaking

6. remove the factory secondary airbox (inside ur fender), air intake will travel much smoother.

7. Denso iridium plugs can offer up to extra 20km per full tank for my car

8. always use OEM plug wires, those thick no brand don't offer any power improvement, but FC bad too. Unless u take Nology or NGK, those offers power improvement but i am not sure FC got affected or not. But Nology wires dun match with iridium plugs.

9. dun overfill ur auto-oil, gearbox will be damn heavy.

10. bypass the TB coolant intake hose, in hot countries no advantage.

11. bypass the PCV valve hose from going back to the intake manifold.

12. get a high flow drop in filter

more advance technique for NA engines:
hydrogen mixture air intake
heated fuel rail
heated then cooled down air intake

1st n 2nd item can improve mileage average 50% but not easy to implement and scare jpj kacau cos its modifying combustion

3rd item is still in testing, dun know how much good it can do in real world, but in theory, it could improve at about 20% FC

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
after some sad posting, here is what I promised.

Yu's report on bodykit upgrade.

Send for tuning before any started

Installation of kits at the workshop

Blitz side skirts

3/4 view

touch up

Bring it out for a sunbath? :biggrin:

Veilside spoiler + TRD rear lips

Realise the centra pole antenna? Yu's DIY work to re-locate the antenna because the Veilside spoiler block the Antenna at the rear

yes, you are right, bonnect mod as well

take a closer look, Evo 4 vented

Front look, TRD front lips

Before install wheel arch, just do the knocking

wheel arch touch up, Toyota WISH wheel arch

Send for spray work

Spray work preparation, uninstall all unessery stuff
TRD Toyota Wish wheel arch. After the base coat, still touching up

cover it up, Opsss! miss out some thing, touch up again

spray it baby: spray in progress

TADA....

another shoot

shining paint

rear

Finish, drive back home but raining, muahaha

another shoot with flash

good coverage by Yu.
Yu's Coupe have too many mod, I rather ask him to explain to you if we have chance to meet up with him.

end of report. Congratulation, Yu.

dartango

Jun 5, 2006
Kum, the combination of Denso Iridium Plugs & K&N Filters did some ass-kicking to my car & now it feels much more responsive. I wonder if doing Voltage Control & Grounding would further improve the performance & most important better FC...any indications??? How much better?

HMS

Jan 20, 2004
www.maxperformance.com.my
dartango:
yeah the Pivot VS and additional grounding will improve the torque and FC. This item use together is confirmed to offer improvement.

That iridium will roughly last you 40000-50000 km before the next plug change.

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
BS, did Yu changed all his car brakes?
I notice the Coupe had 5 lug holes sport rims.
Cool! I like those rims that Yu had on his Coupe.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Daniel, Yes.

Yu change the wheel lug position from RD1/RD2 4 x 114.3 to 5 x 120
Reason behind is because
1. he drool over a nice rim with 5 x 120 setup and
2. he wanted 235 tires at the front badly (235 must be at least fit with 8" width rim, our 4 x 114.3 max is 7.5" width with 225)
WTF! Hahaha, but he did it. This is his new rim,BMW AC Schnitzer Type III rim.
(PS: PCD 120 is BMW rim = expensive)

The original stock brake can't stop the Turbo engine in the time/distance he want, he change it to Front RX-7 brake, rear disk+drum brake

Cow

wow...

but omg, did they spray his rear antenna black too????

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
cow, welcome back,

as far as I know the rear antenna is not functioning, he is using the centra pole antenna, but i can't confirm that. :biggrin:

Engine history :

Changed to vr4 block
injector 510cc
head evo3
ngk cable plug
platinum spark plug bpr7es
knn air filter
intercooler evo3
td05-16g evo3 (actuator jam)
bearing conrod black racing
1.5mm mmc metal gasket

stuff tht i recently did fix

- walbro 255lph fuel pump
- sard fuel regulator

stuff tht is still in my store room
- tial 38mm wastegate
- bov greedy type-r

what i am gonna do few days time (exhaust shop still bz)
- intercooler piping stainless steel...