Hyundai Atos 1.1 M 03-04

Hi Guys,
i plan to buy a 2nd hand inokom/hyundai atos for my wife, she prefers manual...
around 03-04 model, what are the issues should i look for before purchasing the atos? are there major problems? engine, gearbox? rust etc......? how about spare parts availability?
thanks.

jerrysiow

Jan 3, 2012
Seremban
Danz, My friend have 1 atos and he say the FC is bad. According to what he say is RM50 can go for 310-325km. I'm not sure about manual one, my friend is auto. Not sure on other stuffs. Go get a myvi manual maybe better.

thanks bro...but i plan to buy the car cash, my budget is around rm7-8k. saw a few in mudah for sale,
but most of them are sold out.

but i prefer manual as the auto ones are abit fragile.....

ronaldindin

Jan 14, 2013
www.12bet.com
Don't try your luck on Atos. I personally own one and the fuel consumption is really bad, RM50 ron95 can hardly pass 280km but so far I have no problem with spare parts though

even the manual ones has bad FC?

---------- Post added at 10:12 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:09 AM ----------

since my budget is less than rm7k. there are a few cars on my list.
1. hyundai atos - cheap & easy to maintain, FC not my main concern as the car will be used daily for my wife to fetch my kid from school, bout 5km back & forth from home.
2. naza sutera - cheap but spare part hard to find, & problematic power window & other stuffs.
3. fiat punto - spare parts problem, car not suitable for out hot climate. own a fiat before & its has never ending problems. worst than proton but heard the FC very good. avoide the selecta ones.
4. kancil - last resort, best bang for the buck, but already owned a kancil now, so dont want to have 2 kancil's at home.

---------- Post added at 10:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:12 AM ----------

Don't try your luck on Atos. I personally own one and the fuel consumption is really bad, RM50 ron95 can hardly pass 280km but so far I have no problem with spare parts though
yours manual or auto? hows the spare parts price? easy to get at any spare part shop?

neo. kenari still expensive, if the price similar to atos i will take edi.
cos my budget less than rm7k.

bdkkpg. if for me i take charade aura gtti edi...but wife wants a stock std car...
preferably mini mpv.

jerrysiow

Jan 3, 2012
Seremban
Danz, sincere advice. Just take kenari or kelisa. My friend also fast fast sell this car due to bad FC and car no power (after carrying 3 adults, MEN). Just pay more for the 2 models i mention and next time if you wanna sell the car, the resell value also higher. And the spare parts of these 2 models are easy to find in any spare part shops.

jerry...yeah i would like to get a kenari or kelisa too....but unfortunately im under budget, both those p2 are
double the price of the atos that i will be viewing tmr.
but anyways its just to ferry my kids on weekdays, still got perdana & kancil to run around.

sorry. engine should be 1.0 not 1.1.

After buy Atos, you can seek advice from TitanRev, you gonna love it more after that :biggrin:

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
if can stretch abit, try charade espri with 1.3 or 1.6 deto engine.
parts easier, can share with rusa/kembara.

sf,
yeah i hear TR owned a atos before but not sure is it the prima anot.

maxx...already stretch max edi for the atos because previously budget for kancil only.

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
sf,
yeah i hear TR owned a atos before but not sure is it the prima anot.

maxx...already stretch max edi for the atos because previously budget for kancil only.
oh.. i see.
own atoz b4 , 1st gen auto. 1.0 A
almost 8 years use. just sold off last dis.
wife's car.

no major problem. even had 2 times overheat.
aircond cold. never servis.
front bearing 4 times changed.
absorber never changed (already kong when sold :rolleyes: )

only underpowered engine. but for city or short travel i thinks its ok.

hi guy

did your konw why to buy this think,how if 2nd hand ?
or any comment for it

ftfong