HWL adjustable (HI/LO)or GAB SS (HI/LO/SOFT/HARD)

lancemapei

Aug 29, 2005
hi guys, i buying adjustable suspension, but i dont know which 1 better, price differ is around RM300, all sifu sifu pls give some advice thank you.:adore:

joshua7paul

Jun 6, 2009
hi guys, i buying adjustable suspension, but i dont know which 1 better, price differ is around RM300, all sifu sifu pls give some advice thank you.:adore:
price differ meaning GAB more expensive?..well i would say this..GAB malaysia is not from JAPAN k?..its only license..GAB japan close ed..

im using GAB hi/lo..for me..so far so good..just that sometimes i find it abit hard esp sharp corners where the road is uneven then the car actually then to bounce out of the apex..besides that..i heard from a friend..GAB malaysia..some of it is manufactured under HWL or MINES...so sometimes QC is not really good..

for me..i would suggest this..u dont complain..and as ur beginner adjustable..either one of it wont go wrong for u.. =)..

niways..how bout just going for TEIN superstreet =p

lancemapei

Aug 29, 2005
price differ meaning GAB more expensive?..well i would say this..GAB malaysia is not from JAPAN k?..its only license..GAB japan close ed..

im using GAB hi/lo..for me..so far so good..just that sometimes i find it abit hard esp sharp corners where the road is uneven then the car actually then to bounce out of the apex..besides that..i heard from a friend..GAB malaysia..some of it is manufactured under HWL or MINES...so sometimes QC is not really good..

for me..i would suggest this..u dont complain..and as ur beginner adjustable..either one of it wont go wrong for u.. =)..

niways..how bout just going for TEIN superstreet =p
GAB and HWL are local make, actually GAB is cheaper then HWL, tein is too expensive for me. so i think i will go for GAB SS hi/lo soft/hard

gilbert5107

May 30, 2007
HWL not that good? Proton n Perodua owner give good review on it :confused:

ajin

Nov 22, 2005
i bought gab hi-lo more expensve thn hwl hi-lo...

lancemapei

Aug 29, 2005
HWL not that good? Proton n Perodua owner give good review on it :confused:
Hwl is good, but more expensive then GAB, GAB hi/lo i can get around RM1600 but HWL hi/lo need around RM1800, GAB SS hi/lo soft hard around RM2200 (for perdana)**

ajin

Nov 22, 2005
oo...i got mine 4 satria gab arnd rm1550 while hwl rm1350...

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
gab ss is defnitely better than HWL.

reason being, gab ss = hi/low soft/hard. u can adjust the dampers as u wish on top of the height adjustment.

in the near future, u will want an absorber where u can adjust the dampers like me. currently using gab ha (hi/low) but its not enough now, im actually searching for adjustable dampers abs.

just my 2 cents.

lancemapei

Aug 29, 2005
gab ss is defnitely better than HWL.

reason being, gab ss = hi/low soft/hard. u can adjust the dampers as u wish on top of the height adjustment.

in the near future, u will want an absorber where u can adjust the dampers like me. currently using gab ha (hi/low) but its not enough now, im actually searching for adjustable dampers abs.

just my 2 cents.
thanks for the advices, i will get GAB SS in this week
:wavey:

chocolatesttarfish

May 13, 2007
PJ/BTU
i used GAB adj hi/lo on my previous ride..for almost 2 years..then it got stuck when i wanted to adjust the hi/lo setting..to me GAB is not for high performance..but if u just want to make ur car looks good with a lower budget than u can consider to opt GAB..or else it's worth to save a bit and go for TEIN..

HWL not sure mate..nvr used them b4 :biggrin:

devilz 78

Jul 25, 2008
kuala lumpur
not to hijack thread but everybody here uses adjustable right? so where do you guys service this thing and for how long to detect the usage ware of the product? tq

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Consider this:

GAB or HWL , service per piece, how much?

and

Tein , service per piece, how much?

hi guys.....i need to know a few things bout changing from auto to manual.....my gearbox alre kong!!!driving 1.6 wira auto

1.price??
2.place??
3.how long to change??
4.wat procedure to do for JPJ??
5.problems faced after conversion if any......
6.additional info....

thanks in advance for those who can help me!!!