Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
There's actually a medical condition that explains this. His deep breathing is actually the proper way as well. Something about some REM chemicals still being circulated which paralises the body even though the brain is awake. It's exactly as your friend describes it. Very likely due to his overweight problem.
You probably mean sleep apnea. It's the airway being blocked around the throat region and is common with people who are overweight but can happen to anyone. Usually best to sleep on side or propped up because lying flat can even cause the tongue to interfere with breathing.

Extreme cases require a CPAP machine for life which forces continuous air through airway so throat region won't 'collapse'. Best to go for a sleep study, costs about RM1000 and one of the more renowned respirologists around is Dato' Dr Zainuddin at Damansara Specialist.

Rleo6965

Jun 22, 2012
Philippines
You probably mean sleep apnea. It's the airway being blocked around the throat region and is common with people who are overweight but can happen to anyone. Usually best to sleep on side or propped up because lying flat can even cause the tongue to interfere with breathing.
When people got old. Some tend to have experience sleep apnea even they were not obese. But I able to solve it myself ( DIY ) by sleeping with my head higher than my hip.:biggrin:

Jan 18, 2013
Heard this from a friend that used to serve in singapore police coast guard.

There was once during patrol, a patrol boat pick up a dead female body wearing only undergarments. The officer leading the patrol was making fun of the body, soon after many things began to happen to the patrol boat which include from collision, man overboard and white figures chasing the boat as seen by onshore infrared cameras. Rites were undertaken to bless the boat and things seem to return to normal after that.

However 3 days later a little boy came onboard instead, people started seeing him playing ball onboard and was disturbing the crew which were resting. The worst was during a patrol, 2 out of 3 crew was resting inside the cabin, the pilot of the vessel saw a pair of legs lowered down the windscreen. He kept calm and continue on until the legs climb up... He quickly wake his mates and rtb.

Heard this from a friend that used to serve in singapore police coast guard.

There was once during patrol, a patrol boat pick up a dead female body wearing only undergarments. The officer leading the patrol was making fun of the body, soon after many things began to happen to the patrol boat which include from collision, man overboard and white figures chasing the boat as seen by onshore infrared cameras. Rites were undertaken to bless the boat and things seem to return to normal after that.

However 3 days later a little boy came onboard instead, people started seeing him playing ball onboard and was disturbing the crew which were resting. The worst was during a patrol, 2 out of 3 crew was resting inside the cabin, the pilot of the vessel saw a pair of legs lowered down the windscreen. He kept calm and continue on until the legs climb up... He quickly wake his mates and rtb.
Yup, even though dead do not make fun of it.....

DerrickEe

Oct 18, 2012
I have a story which happened to my close friend years ago.

My friend has recently shifted to a new house,the previous tenant sold off the house at a very low rate,so my friend's family decided to buy the house without further evaluation since its a really good price for such housing area. It happened back in the early 2000s, 2003 or 2004 if I'm not mistaken. My friend was only 10 or 11 years old back then.

After staying in the house for less than a year, he felt something unusual one night while he was resting on his bed. He sleeps on a double-decker bed, and he occupies the top bed,while the bottom one is unoccupied. That night, he had trouble sleeping despite being exhausted,so he was actually half awake. His face was facing out of the bed while he was resting (not towards the wall). And then it gave him the shock of his life when he looked at the mirror in front of him. He saw a dark figure with long hair and sharp nails crawling upwards via the double decker bed's mini ladder, trying to grab his face.

He screamed his lungs out and the parents came over to his aid and brought him out of the room. After that incident,that room is no longer used and it is locked until now.

There's actually one more incident after that, but I am rushing now, got class to attend :rofl:

DerrickEe

Oct 18, 2012
Yeap, he is a very brave guy, even until today. So here's the second story that happened to him.

After that incident, his family brought him to seek help from a religious person from an Indian temple. After the procedure is done, the religious person informed my friend that it is a must to sleep close to the father every night. This is because his father resembles characteristics of a 'guardian' that can prevent paranormal activities that my friend may encounter in the future while sleeping. Since then he has been sleeping in the same room with father,even until today at the age of 19.

But last year, on one particular day, he was so exhausted that he dozed off in his room while his father was away. That night, he was suddenly awaken because he felt a heavy load on his chest, and he felt powerless and couldn't move at all. He had trouble breathing and could not speak too. He quickly prayed and chanted for about 5 minutes and fortunately, the 'thing' disappeared after all the chanting and prayers. It is then when he remembered the religious person's advice to sleep close to the father.

Chinese people believe if that happens, means there's a ghost sitting on the person, is that true? :S:

Yeap, he is a very brave guy, even until today. So here's the second story that happened to him.

After that incident, his family brought him to seek help from a religious person from an Indian temple. After the procedure is done, the religious person informed my friend that it is a must to sleep close to the father every night. This is because his father resembles characteristics of a 'guardian' that can prevent paranormal activities that my friend may encounter in the future while sleeping. Since then he has been sleeping in the same room with father,even until today at the age of 19.

But last year, on one particular day, he was so exhausted that he dozed off in his room while his father was away. That night, he was suddenly awaken because he felt a heavy load on his chest, and he felt powerless and couldn't move at all. He had trouble breathing and could not speak too. He quickly prayed and chanted for about 5 minutes and fortunately, the 'thing' disappeared after all the chanting and prayers. It is then when he remembered the religious person's advice to sleep close to the father.

Chinese people believe if that happens, means there's a ghost sitting on the person, is that true? :S:
Read [pimpin]'s explaination on sleep apnea. :biggrin:

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
Oops I just read through his post. Sleep apnea huh. Seems scary, thank goodness I never had them before :biggrin:
The real one is u can feel the thing step on ur bed and hug u before u sleep.:rofl:
One thing old people advise, don't be so curious because the thing end up follow u.:biggrin:

Ye, they say if you wanna sleep on your back, which is always the right way to sleep, is hug a pillow in front of you, at least got something protecting your chest against those things that trying to
sleep on you...

Huh! 19 already and still sleep with the father? Means he can only break away after 21 or not at all. The father cannot be always around leh.....

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
Just let me share a point about sleep position. My friend was practising Qigong and he advised the best sleep position is lying on your back with both hands on your pubes. This position is the most relaxing you can have for your body. I always practice this position.

Hi sifu's i am currently driving a kelisa which has a standard master pump,standard braking system for a kelisa. However my intention is to upgrade my braking system which i need sifu's advise on this to whether to change L9 brake discs,knuckle,master pump or the standard myvi one. Budget wise around RM 300-500.