how to power slide in FR withouth LSD...

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hi everyone
who can teach me? ..
cause...

withouth LSD.. only one wheel spinning... :(

MrNismo

Handbrake, shift-lock, weight transition...

You can tail out a non-LSD FR, but it's more difficult to hold it and requires you to carry more speed.

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
guys,i've kinda confuse...and blur and lost
wats the function of LSD in drifting..and is it THAT important?
thanx

MrNismo

Originally posted by simonchangwaimun@Jan 4 2005, 17:43
guys,i've kinda confuse...and blur and lost
wats the function of LSD in drifting..and is it THAT important?
thanx
Very important.

Generally speaking, a properly setup drift car with a good working LSD preferably 2-way LSD will give you more sideways acceleration, greater angles, more aggressive tail-out kicks and flicks. And most importantly, it gives you an easier implementation of the MK rule: More speed! More angle!

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Ahahaha my rule pulak.....

You CAN powerslide without LSD. But recovering or holding it is another thing.

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
so.. the answer is CAN lor.. :D
so happy to hear that....

but... i still confused
how can we powerslide
while the weight on one side
means one side more traction
means another side the wheel will spin .. but not the first side.. :(

kaminari

Taiping
I believe original Viscous still can make it!!haha :lol: ....aiyaa HICAS blum cabut lagi

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
Originally posted by MrNismo@Jan 5 2005, 18:43
Then make sure both side get no traction at all. :)
meaning:

turn steering in desired direction

clutch in, open throttle (tekan minyak)

dump clutch!!!

*yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

disclaimer:
not responsible for addictiveness of drifting. heheeheheheheehehe

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
meaning:

turn steering in desired direction

clutch in, open throttle (tekan minyak)

dump clutch!!!

*yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa*

*sniff... sniff.....*

What's that burning smell ah?

KP61

May 12, 2004
Originally posted by ninja_iga@Jan 6 2005, 22:17
wei NOT dump clutch that keng leeeeeeee
Probably few gears will be left behind lor......lol.....hehehehehe..... :lol:

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
i think...
proper way to do it
is to make the wheel loose traction
BEFORE make the turn?
in this way,
before the turn, both side equal weight.. so
both wheel spin

if make the wheel loose traction DURING the turn
then one side not balance weight
so only the inner wheel spin...

er.. correct or not?
any sifu plz correct me

Guys, just wanna check up... a fren of mine is askin... what is the max boosting level of a 4G93t stock engine? and how do i increase the boosting level further? is the 4G93t a very good and reliable engine... he's intrested to purchase that engine for his car... thanks alot guys...