how to openthe head light cover

AD32

Dec 18, 2003
Hey guys,

Any idea for how to open the head light cover?

thank you

:_:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
use hotgun... melt the sticky glue around the cover and use a screwdriver to pop it out..

if u have a big oven, jz cook it for few minutes... the glue will melt as well..

AD32

Dec 18, 2003
Ok, but how high temp for melt the glue, if too high, scare the cover melt together.. :emoticon_U:

d-line

Aug 2, 2005
sentul
sorry interupt....
can i know how to glue it again perfectly.
the name of the glue?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
can buy from hardware shop mah.... any water resistance glue which is strong enough also can la.... jz make sure u seal it up water tight or else u will see aquarium inside ur headlight....

cover wont melt so easily la... also not ask u to melt the glue till water form.... jz enough to pop out the cover can adi lor.... aiyah....

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
baking will work better.... but vr hard to find big enough oven la....
so, hot gun also works la... as long as it melts the sticky glue....

NiJ

Nov 16, 2004
lol, is it the same side as the air filter?? if it is.... then just bore a hole
in the hibeam area for a CAI...... thats the MAIN REASON why i wanna get the glass open......

martinchan said:
i broke my head light................

ikan_laga

Aug 19, 2006
i don have heat gun,so i use this gun!haha..very easy la to open..but then i dun have any sealant to seal it back..just put it back together..as a result,no water come in..

ikan_laga

Aug 19, 2006
haha..cool man..all the rumput2 under the construction area are dead now.hot water spillage..haha./

NiJ

Nov 16, 2004
thanks man..... i hope it works on the spare lamps
i bought of halfcut..... its really really thick glass...

Dear Gurus,

My vios is stock without any protection of the area below the doors. I not sure how to describe this area of the car where side skirt is put. What is it called without the skirt??? Anyways, i think you can tell which part i am talking about.

Will the skirt prevent rusting due to chipping? I mean, the undercarriage is not very visible and less washed than the visible surfaces of the car. It seems easy for road debris to chip the undercarriage area which is made of metal...