How to install an old HU into my car

ckm1609

May 4, 2006
Hi folks,
I have an old HU and want to use it in my car. Can anyone guide me how to connect the cables together? :burnout:

Cables from car (DSC00093)
Front panel of HU (DSC00094)
Cables from HU (DSC00095)

liz@rd

Sep 25, 2007
this HU is kinda legend man , used to have it in my dad's van , but that was decade ago , can change colour ... green and orange ... lolz , didn't know it still exist ... nice

idnawse

Aug 18, 2005
perak
just connect 3 main wires ..red-red, black-black, yellow-yellow .
if u use auto antenna.. take the orange (fm player)
if use preamp@amp .. take the blue wire (fm player)

for speaker (if not use amp) wires, normally 2 same color wires (pair) with black/white lining/spot on 1 wire. test one by one (each pair) to make sure which one for front left, front right, rear left and rear right speaker.

juzz simple like that. :driver:

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
sweet and simple..now thats old skool bro ...hehehe

ckm1609

May 4, 2006
Thanks all for your time. Successfully installed the old skool HU in my kancil...happyly listening to songs now... :burnout::proud:

I'm about to buy a 2nd hand car and got a fuel injection and shiftronic , I ;m wondering the chip or memory that control all the data/process , can I reset it or do some tuning on it ....

I'm talking about Honda stream 2.0 .....

can some experts here help me

thanx