How to identify a fake momo steering?

if i remember correctly on the same floor and same row of the body builder equipment shop...

karl_razlie

Apr 25, 2005
Puchong
lucky i'm buying my ori momo race 8 years ago..when not many replica items in our bolehland...buy from dealer near glenmarie..that time price around rm650...until today still looking good....

Saw a few at brothers also but then seems like some is ori and some not. Some cheap some real expensive up to RM800 - RM1000 also
got, not only MOMO, other brands as well.

So kinda hard to see which is ori also nowadays...since Brothers do sell local made headlamps as well. Not original from manufacturers

those at brothers confirmed all 100% immitation.
Imitations that can reach up to that price? damn!
But not all the stuffs there is imitations right bro?

Dunno man, most of the Lala and Ah Bengs stuff that we can see on the road seems brothers
are selling most of them.

Not much shops like this where we can shop for almost anything..only ENEOS and BROTHERS.

brothers mostly sell fake momo's la. if u want ori go to kakimotor or N1....
if on a budget like me, there's always halfcut shop, plenty of it....
Thanks bro, looking to replace something new for my gf's kelisa, since her OEM steering
got some peeled off when we bought the car. Yet i hate the horn at both ends.
Is like some kind of F1 like button but just horn instead at both ends :rofl:

Will check out half cut shops. Cuz looking for kelisa tail lamp as well.

Brothers sell local made RM58, I ask from sparepart shops selling RM35 while Original is RM125
per piece.

So, gonna check out for daihatsu Lica Tail lamps instead at half cut if it is gonna be RM125.
I can get a pair.

but halfcut how to identify ori or fake bro Danz?

get the momo with woodtrim from l9 la...but test it 1st make sure can fit,
cos some say the l6/l9 ones cannot fit into kelisa/kenari cos the steering rack is different. but anyways give
it a try 1st. rm250-300.

---------- Post added at 09:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:24 PM ----------

normally halfcut is all ori. look at the momo engraving & stitches.

get the momo with woodtrim from l9 la...but test it 1st make sure can fit,
cos some say the l6/l9 ones cannot fit into kelisa/kenari cos the steering rack is different. but anyways give
it a try 1st. rm250-300.

---------- Post added at 09:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:24 PM ----------

normally halfcut is all ori. look at the momo engraving & stitches.
Prefer pure black ones, wood trim makes it look uncle and doesn't match the car color.
For half cut also quite pricey wor

not sure for kcar has full black momo, all the ones i saw has wood trim.
i also hate wood trims....halfcut are much more cheaper that fake accessory shop selling.
unless u wanna go for aftermarket momo's like momo race, etc.....

not sure for kcar has full black momo, all the ones i saw has wood trim.
i also hate wood trims....halfcut are much more cheaper that fake accessory shop selling.
unless u wanna go for aftermarket momo's like momo race, etc.....
For me normal good looking ones will do, never like walnut design. Just weird in a K-Car. Not even
premium cars. Will check out those half cut shops and see.

no need to get the steering with tiptronic function, get the normal ones enuf, but
quite hard to find compared with the wood trim ones.
Woodtrims one were selling at RM300+?

If hard to find, I might as well call up this guy.

Can anyone give me some advice to where i can find this screw or if i need to purchase other stuff say the entire service kit in orfer to get it. My carbeurator on my Suzuki Vitara came loose and is replaced with a proton screw temporarily but is sucking petrol too fast....advice anyone?