how to fix my new bought steering

escaflowne

May 4, 2004
well i have a momo cap ayam...getting a bosskit soon...plan to DIY it.

any one can enlighten me how to do it? i know dead simple...but never did it b4...

wat i confiuse is the bosskit part..how to fix it on

shinchan

Mar 7, 2004
eh sorry off topic..

aint your signature ASURAN ZARA and the girl.. forgotten wat name liaw from gundam seed.. SIBEH COOL

speedz1665

Aug 3, 2004
did they actually make a movie ah of the gundam seed??

WAJA2003

Hmm,first take out u old steering....
but u tyre sure need stop it straight
take away the center cover..
unscrew the center nut...use the change tyre screw is better
after take out u old steering...
put u booskit n lock it...
then screw u steering to boostik...
before u screw ,connect u horn wire tio horn ok...
after that test u horn...
then can go test u new steering feel liao

chooz

klang valley
members.cardomain.com
in order to take it out first unscrew the steering screw in the center, then u need to use force aka bang the steering wheel (hitting the holding position area), for it to release out.. then only can fit in the bosskit..

its simple actually, only need some banging power. :D

escaflowne

May 4, 2004
steering screw in the centre? mine is saga steering..does it mean i gonna kopek the horn cover out??

i took out the knee guard...behind the steering got few screw..need to unscrew it??

speez>>>no they didn't the pic is taken from a cosplay competition at japan.both are japan chicks

ninja_iga

Dec 1, 2003
oi escaflowne!

ONLY the steering wheel man!
no need the knee part.....!

remove the horn first,
make sure your wheels are pointing straight.
theres a big nut (about 19mm-21mm) in the center, remove via tyre cross wrench.
it should come off, but hit it if you need too.

install the new steering wheel onto the bosskit.
tighten all bolts in a cross pattern fashion. (just like tires)
install wheel+bosskit onto the spline (the rod with teeth)
and make sure the wheels about straight, install the nut about 2 turns, and go and drive to make sure the wheel's straight. If not straight, remove nut and 'tune' till straight.
once straight, tighten nut.
install horn button :)

I don't know what is wrong with my puny 1300cc Satria.

I only change the muffler to S-flow type, that's all, others untouch.

RM 30 - 220 or 235 Km's only.

RM 60 - 450 Km's

What is this? Normal driving, highway + city driving.

If city driving, i think can only get 400 Km's only.

Duhhhh. :eek: