How to differentiate injectors?

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Ok, I've come across a bucket load of brand new injectors for most Mitsubishi cars. But... there is a prob... it doesn't state which vehicle it is for. There is no info on technical specs such as flow rate or impendence rating.

Anyone has a list of part numbers for VR4 injectors? From what I've read, majority of injectors are made by Denso (that also includes those from HKS, Sard and other Jap brands).

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
if its from mitsubishi, there will be numbers at the side of the injectors (near the socket) indicating its cc. if its written 450, that means the injector is 450cc.

and if u come across something larger than or near 700cc, please PM me the price, i need 4 units hehehe

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
I'm looking for 510 or 550. I think 700 almost impossible to find in the heap of injector piles.

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
aaron,

Wei!! tot you said last time keeping the engine stock!?! hehe!! I knew this day will come sooner or later.

Anybody who say they not going to upboost and all that, i tell myself "YEAH RITE"

You need EVO injectors la. VR4 turbo is 450 and EVO is 510 is not mistaken.

But I think AIC is better idea since you already have the software to support AIC.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Joeker, I'm only doing some R&D. :)

Car is still stock la. Even went through JPJ / Police roadblock without hassle yesterday.

If AIC, I need to mod the fuel rail to accomodate 2 extra injectors, right?

Second, my spare gearbox is being rebuild but this may take a very long time because I'm in no hurry to use it. I even found a brand new turbo (still has the Mitsu part number / box) as spare. Again, another long term project.

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
i'm running 550 now, and still the wideband meter shows some lean readings at high rpm... may be letting go 550cc, in order to get 700cc or bigger.

what i know:

vr4 cyclone manual/auto & eci multi auto : 450cc blue
vr4 eci multi manual 510cc yellow
evo 1,2,3 510cc yellow

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
It depends on where you plant your AI.

If you plant the AI rite before the throttle, you won't need to touch the fuel rail. Just "T" the the main incoming fuel line.

Unless if you plant individual AI at each piston's intake runner you'll need an additional rail and I think you need to check whether your software support that many individual controllng of AI cycle time.

HEY!! I think Khoyos is trying to hint something too. hehe!!!

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
khoyos: Let me know if u plan to let go of the 550s. :)

BTW, this is what I got from Mitsubishi Japan...

9/87- 9/89 MT (205HP) MD128618, 450cc
10/89- 7/90 MT (220HP) MD150427, 450cc
10/89- 7/90 AT (210HP) MD153695, MD169547, TD04, 450cc
8/90- 3/92 MT (240HP) MD165808 --16G, 510cc
8/90- 3/92 AT (210HP) MD165809, TD04HL, 450cc

Have any of you watched the video where Michael Schumacher takes a gorgeous red SLS and loops it in a tunnel? While some are still debating on the authenticity of the commercial, it is still an impressive video nevertheless. I personally like the part where all the crew members are preparing for the run, showing how much preparation, precise calculation and teamwork involved in accomplishing a specific project...