How to Detail your Engine Bay (Basic)

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
1) Best to wash when engine is cool
2) Cool the engine down with fan if it was running earlier ( an hour )
3) Cover vital areas ( Electronics, Plugs, wiring etc )
4) Soap it
5) Brush it
6) Dry it

* Detail engine bay only if you have air compressor

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Here's a picture of my cleaning. No chemical or any special cleaning agents. Just wipe with plain water on wet cloth. 3SZ-VE on Avanza.

Before

After

1) Best to wash when engine is cool
2) Cool the engine down with fan if it was running earlier ( an hour )
3) Cover vital areas ( Electronics, Plugs, wiring etc )
4) Soap it
5) Brush it
6) Dry it

* Detail engine bay only if you have air compressor
1) Sure must be cool loh......
4) Soap? Cannot loh! Most of the time need de-greaser, but nowadays got water base ones....:biggrin:

Professional service. Eh, speaking of SF, long time din't see him post here already.
No lah! Friend friend, he ask look for tyres for him and no time go change so drop car to me loh.....haha
I change for him, got cover free alignment, free valve and no ask do camber and all that......he happy....hhahhahha:driver:

Very busy now. If he comes in you ask him......lol

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
No lah! Friend friend, he ask look for tyres for him and no time go change so drop car to me loh.....haha
I change for him, got cover free alignment, free valve and no ask do camber and all that......he happy....hhahhahha:driver:

Very busy now. If he comes in you ask him......lol
Last time he used to be almost whole day at ZTH. Now, active members have changed a bit compared to one or two years ago.

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
damned.... i need to get you guys to clean my engine bay for mee hehehe

Last time he used to be almost whole day at ZTH. Now, active members have changed a bit compared to one or two years ago.
Well, now priorities differ mah! Cari makan first. Maybe a few years down you might change also......lol

Hey guys..
i'd like to ask how come my car max out around 150+ km/h only..
while other ppl can go 170+
my car seems to be reving high but the speed doesnt increase...
my friend told me need to remove something then only can max out the speed..
he said proton put it in so that u cannot go fast...
issit the plastic thing that when u press on the accelerator below that..?
or issit something inside the engine that needs to be removed?