Dec 10, 2003
Regnarok
www.xitami.utb.cz
:lol: :lol:

hey guys..
i just got my 16 inch rims today..

just need u guys info me some advise...

just curios..
if ur rims are shine one...when 2 -3 years later..
can it be?become not shine already?

i mean..i saw some of my friends one..the rims..brought at first..
shine one..after some month n years ago..it become..dirt..n not shine already..

Btw..how to care a rims shine always?
need to certain wash everytime?
i scare..the shine..run aways..

correct me..i am wrong..

escaflowne

May 4, 2004
use the rim polisher...got sell everywhere...always wipe off the brake dust...most of the rim wont shine coz cover by brake dust..
dun afraid just wash and polish it..then freaking shinning

X-GTi

Jul 20, 2004
if u frequently takes care of ur rim.. then it will shine and last longer..

Dont wait until all the dust,grime,tar and what ever stains stuck to it permanantly.. THEN u start figuring it out how to take care of it..

start now.. not later.. the concept is the same for engine also.. wash it once a few months..

dont leave it after 3yrs.. then open bonet.. 'oh.. how to clean it?'

elaine2284

Jul 3, 2004
Cheras, KL
for those kancilss... their rim cOmes with caps right? what to do if the paint tanggal? change or respray?

synail

May 13, 2004
respray lah
can choose any color that u like :D
its fun too :lol:

elaine2284

Jul 3, 2004
Cheras, KL
yeah... already respray on Sunday....
DIY.. spray back the methalic grey color...
but not shiny enuff.... do i need to spray another layer for paint protection?

blue_hippo

Jun 16, 2004
try spraying clear...but spraying wont last long..
because of the heat produce by the disc will make it melt.

elaine2284

Jul 3, 2004
Cheras, KL
Originally posted by blue_hippo@Aug 3 2004, 01:33 PM
try spraying clear...but spraying wont last long..
because of the heat produce by the disc will make it melt.
hmm... ok.. will do it this coming weekend....
i think it's still better than color tanggal... so ugly...
anyway.. thankzz for help.. :)

elaine2284

Jul 3, 2004
Cheras, KL
oh ya.. speaking of which..... is it any way to make the chrome exhaust pipe shiny?

wildboar

Jun 24, 2004
Originally posted by elaine2284@Aug 6 2004, 08:46 AM
oh ya.. speaking of which..... is it any way to make the chrome exhaust pipe shiny?
try using autosol...dat shud do the trick...any other chrome polishes wud also work... B)

Use Satria GTi complete bodypart on Satria standard.

Bumper + Arch + Spoiler + Back bumper.

Legal wise. can or not?