how do you open the headlight cover?

ABV9750

Feb 13, 2005
headlight cleaning

thanks for reply.

actually i want to clean the INNER parts inside the headlamp NOT outside glass.
i'd try using alcohol but can't get rid of it..
i plan to open uip the headlap as suggest by forumer and clean it up but i dun hav an idea to make it nicer back.
i'm not sure by normal cleaning would be a better way or:-
need to use a special chemical?? or
repaint to chrome??

any idea or shop that can rework this.??

thanks in advance.

alvin2002_my

Oct 17, 2006
i had done mine by using hot boiling water to open the headlamp.
i used window cleaner to clean up the cover and use aluminium foil stick on the chrome part.

ABV9750

Feb 13, 2005
thanks bro.

seems like its work using the boiling water to open up the headlamp. Ok i'll try.
my headlamp has the bulb protector and its already dull.i plan to remove it.
is it ok? does the bulb too hot that might damage the inner chrome parts?

good idea of the aluminium folder

thanks a lot.

ajeman

Apr 11, 2006
put in oven can maaa...me trying myself vit headlamp wira..
that headlamp palstik one,,so easy mei

hope u will good tyring

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
thanks bro.

seems like its work using the boiling water to open up the headlamp. Ok i'll try.

thanks a lot.
what car/headlamp?
if using H4 better not remove the bulb protector.
maybe u can just polish it and put it back.

im not sure if its for shield or something.

alvin2002_my

Oct 17, 2006
thanks bro.

thanks a lot.
at 1st i use window cleaner to clean the chrome part, and i get shocked when i saw that the chrome part drop.. so i have to use aluminium folder lo..hehe..
im using 100/90W bulb, so far no problem with it. :_:

alvin2002_my

Oct 17, 2006
:regular_smile:
what car/headlamp?
if using H4 better not remove the bulb protector.
maybe u can just polish it and put it back.

im not sure if its for shield or something.
my right headlamp(imitation) is without with bulb protector 1..
so far using it with no problem .:regular_smile:

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
if no problem without it than ok la.
btw, do not touch/wipe the chrome parts. it easily drop/"tanggal".

ABV9750

Feb 13, 2005
headlamp

my ride, elantra 96 has small headlamp like honda EG (facelift also looks the same).the headlamp is glass but the inner is poor plastic.you know la korean car weakers point is the plastic parts.
the headlight is very poor even at hi beam.i've change to 100W but then realise, the temperature becoming worst and now use 60W only. Better!!

actually i prefer to send it for rework to any worksyop that experience. you know, the expetise might do it well.i'd ask a few places but they suggest to replace new headlamp...:(

anyway..thanks to all..i plan to do it myself and update it in here...cheers!

legend7

Nov 3, 2006
ive done this before :D... all i do is put a small nail between the black cover & glass then by using a knife cut the glue bit by bit :). u must have a very high patient as u cant force it to open. btw, the glue is silicon glue dont think it will melt easyly.

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
actually the silicon glue melts quite easily. u can just immerse the lamp in hot water. n slowly do like u did. will be easier.

yuzies

Dec 14, 2006
Bro, question..

If i wanna spray flat black color on the crome area of my head light like existing headlight sale in market anyone can give an idea on these?

1) How about the reflection of light come out from the head light? Is it less brigthess or no reflection at all?

2) Can lasting the paint black color in the headlight, cause hot temperature come out from bulb?

Anyone has tried this before please advise...TQ

Do you think this engine oil is just really that bad? I thinking to use but after i saw a friend post this then i think i better you more branded engine oil. my service is coming soon also 0.o

The post too long so here is the story just share: Click Below can read.
Engine Up Engine Oil Sucks! Nearly damage my car!!!!!!!!