how do you feel when you lose race with other?

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
carbonfac3d, you seem to generalize that all Skyline owners are rich and love to show off their car via going real fast on the road without regards to the safety of other road users coz they wanna bergaya.

Btw, what a great 1st posting in zth.

carbonfac3d

Jan 21, 2010
V Spec , that is not what I meant.
Yes it is an exxy hobby and there are many enthusiast.

What I meant was,If we have the dollars to spend on our big boys toys, we should be magnanimous enough to be more perihatin to other road users.

Just imagine if our '34's sideswipe a security man on his way to work to earn his bread and butter.
Whats left of our conscience?

If we have a strong association. we could lobby for uphill/downhill runs that do not endanger others.

I was in Japan Hokkaido last 3 years. Something changed me.
I met up with a bunch of drifters and street racers that respect cred and rep.
The drift community consists of men,women and family people.They go out like a picnic and have fun drifting. Tak sombong,tak rakus, tak menunjuk....All sharing the same passion and showing tips to each other.

There was this awesome girl(single mother) that drifted awesomely and the others helped take care of her baby.Boleh gitu di MY??harap jangan.

My point is, we have many street racers or drifter wanna be in MY. Cuma banyak masih sombong atau tak pakai akal...
BTW jgn marah. just my opinion. Nanti i change my FD to 34 I blanja u makan. Wokays???:smokin:

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
carbonfac3d, ahh so desu ne. Thanks for clarifying. :)

What you are saying besides being courteous on the roads is semangat perpaduan. That's what we are lacking in MY; but that's what being promoted about MY by the govt to foreign media. :biggrin:

Btw, I love Hokkaido!! You must loathe coming back here.

carbonfac3d

Jan 21, 2010
Yess, V-Spec-san.....Its movies like Fast and Furious/Evolusi KL Drift yang menunjukkan buruk prasangka enthusiasts that does not behave like that at all...
Kita lagi suka TT, Roti canai..., Main RC drift whilst our car got groomed..
Ye laaa..Hollywood katakan..
Anyway V-spec-san,Good to know you. Hope to meet up with ya one day and TT .
Arigato gozaimas..
And When i wanna buy the 34'er , I'll seek yur advise. Maybe just a GTT..wanna drift.GTR too powerful

---------- Post added at 09:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:28 PM ----------

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZIEZ3J5jqFE

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
Good to know you too!
Btw, that was an awesome video. Thanks for sharing.

WJL8229

Feb 2, 2010
dear carbonfac3d, did u understand what i have written at the post ? dont tell me u never watch porn movie , u dont tell me u never drive fast before? sometimes dont always scold plp , have to think before you talk to someone ..everybody do live in past , everybody do make mistake b4 , u dont tell me ur didnt do any mistake ......mistake is matter to learn from it ....i willing to sharing with you all due to my past record.i didnt mean to promote myself, i just want to let you know hows the feel ,look like and now how it look like . i can feel you are too emotional .....u have a very bad ego as well attitude..dont be child dish....i under stand your concern and feel for them but i can tell you one words " from the day i drive i never involve in accident as well dragging someone in to trouble....pls read the words before comment .tq...pls dont feel so solid when i giving my comment .

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
funny thread.

Cars = CARS. People = People, with ALL KINDS OF CHARACTERS

Don't blame or judge a person from the car he drives. If you are the one judging, you are very shallow.

How a person earned his money or his skyline you will not know(unless you know that person personally or a family member). He could have struggled in life since he was born and made his way up through it all. i know a guy, when he was 18, his father bought him a r34 for his birthday. and on his 19th birthday he got a 350z. Did i feel jealous? of course. does that give me a reason to flame/condemn/judge him? NO. Don't ASSume a persons character from the car they drive.

What is this crap about driving fast or driving slow? its his skyline and its up to him. maybe for today he feels like driving at 120km/h cause his car got problem? maybe its running in after rebuild/upgrade? maybe he only whacks in sepang track and doesn't waste time playing on the street cause his car is such a beast to unleash on normal roads and endanger other lives?

if somebody wants to drive fast its up to him. Whether he is a irresponsible driver? maybe . the fact is. This whole world is full of colorful characters and we cant avoid that fact. You on the other hand can take the safer stand and drive on the last lane at 50km/h and let others pass you. "Dangerous Driving" is still very subjective to me.Sometimes, its also about calculated risk. i am not condemning the act of driving fast cause if i did, i would be a hypocrite. I drive at 160km/h occasionally on the highway, which means i go pass speed limits(dangerous driving). I occasionally overtake on the left lane cause a "safe driver" was hogging the fast lane at 90km/H(again dangerous driving)

to me i see it this way. If you know what you are doing, when to do it, how to do it. Go right ahead.

Even if a skyline owner decides to drive fast....MALAYSIANS GENERALLY DRIVE FAST. Whether its a viva,myvi, wira,perdana, camry, civic, etc.

Life is dangerous. Even when you walk out that door, anything can happen. that also means i can get rammed down by a skyline or even a meteoroid can drop from the sky and hit me right smack on my head. Of course, i would prefer if a skyline hit me, at least i died in style.

PS: i dont own a skyline. I wish i could one day. i drive a 18 year old civic. which i worked very hard for to buy it.

cosmicgate

Oct 14, 2005
Street race......U kill yourself nevermind .... Just do not involve into an accident with some poor father that is going to work for his kids..
Kalau kita ada duit bergaya ngan skyline, kenalah perihatin sikit dengan keselamatan orang lain.(pakai otak).

bro, i don't mean to be rude but not all ppl are like that. When i tested my car on the Autobahn the fastest i went was only 280km but that wasn't because i was going fast but everyone was going fast! Even old school car was doing 200km++! In malaysia its totally different, i hardly go beyond 120 at all because the road condition in malaysia is not as safe at all.Therefore i'm not scared to admit that i always kena cucuk by kancil lah, wiralution la, wrx la etc but i understand the risk i'm taking that's why i always and always let them pass. Why gamble with hot blooded teens when you are dangering other ppl on the road. Seriously not all skyliners are like that. I for one am not so don't stereotype us all.

p/s:some of us bought a skyline not because we're rich. We bought it because we love skyline more than the other cars out there.

carbonfac3d

Jan 21, 2010
Cosmic, Did you do the time attack on the nuburgring as well???? Humbled by soo many good drivers out there.........ahhhhh yess the autobhan, The only sanctioned unlimited km/h highway. Did you have a good run out there? Did you know that the chase cars were M3's back then? its now M6's..

Anyway, i agree with you because I can sense that you are more a defensive driver. the road conditions in MY is pretty dangerous for us to run our engines at 180++.

I never said I did not love skylines nor I was not part of the Badge community. Having owned a R32 back then when I was studying in OZ for a while, its such a lovely car.

The reason that I never would own a GTR is that I am too fascinated by its awesome power.
Takut!!!!!++RESPECT!!!

All I'm sayin is that we have a great hobby, albeit an exxy one.For the love and passion of it , I would not like to tarnish the image that fast cars=hooligans.

I agree that not all are hot blooded, As in my discussions with V-spec, the JDM community is actually a spirited one in JAPAN , where it all began.
Not really like the one protrayed in Fast n Furious/Evolusi KL Drift. Macam betul saja mereka itu.

I'd rather cruise on the highway, pimp my ride and polish it everyweekend, meet up for TT, and play RC drift.
Malas nak layan bila kena cucuk from anyone that I see on the highway.

Anyway, glad that you catch my drift.

Nice to be of acquaintance.Be safe always

cosmicgate

Oct 14, 2005
I actually wanted to try out the nordschleife the shorter course of nurburgring but i can't make it coz it is only open on weekend for public. It was kinda rush and i didn't have the time to drive up all the way to the mountains in Cologne city. I am suprised though, although it is a supposedly "no speed limit" highway, but you can still see speed limit board on the road sometimes at around 140kmph if not mistaken, but nobody gives a shit one hahaha even the white hair auty and uncles drives around 200+ in their lousy Volkswagen.

Good to drive safe, actually i was brained washed too. I was forced to take defensive driving course (every 3 years) and my daily prayer now is: no matter how short the distance is...always make sure my seatbelt is on.

remember, drive safe guys! wanna play, go play at the track where its safe.

semperfi

Aug 19, 2009
Worldwide
V Spec , that is not what I meant.
Yes it is an exxy hobby and there are many enthusiast.

What I meant was,If we have the dollars to spend on our big boys toys, we should be magnanimous enough to be more perihatin to other road users.

Just imagine if our '34's sideswipe a security man on his way to work to earn his bread and butter.
Whats left of our conscience?

If we have a strong association. we could lobby for uphill/downhill runs that do not endanger others.

I was in Japan Hokkaido last 3 years. Something changed me.
I met up with a bunch of drifters and street racers that respect cred and rep.
The drift community consists of men,women and family people.They go out like a picnic and have fun drifting. Tak sombong,tak rakus, tak menunjuk....All sharing the same passion and showing tips to each other.

There was this awesome girl(single mother) that drifted awesomely and the others helped take care of her baby.Boleh gitu di MY??harap jangan.

My point is, we have many street racers or drifter wanna be in MY. Cuma banyak masih sombong atau tak pakai akal...
BTW jgn marah. just my opinion. Nanti i change my FD to 34 I blanja u makan. Wokays???:smokin:

Good posting. That clarifies it. Be more specific bro... Later the rest of us perasan la, terasa la... You nearly got me too. Thanks buddy. Btw, I don't think It's only Skyline owners, Evos and Subarus too, modded Wiras are the majority lot that loves to tailgates fast movers. I said majority and not all.

:adore:

---------- Post added at 02:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:10 AM ----------

I actually wanted to try out the nordschleife the shorter course of nurburgring but i can't make it coz it is only open on weekend for public. It was kinda rush and i didn't have the time to drive up all the way to the mountains in Cologne city. I am suprised though, although it is a supposedly "no speed limit" highway, but you can still see speed limit board on the road sometimes at around 140kmph if not mistaken, but nobody gives a shit one hahaha even the white hair auty and uncles drives around 200+ in their lousy Volkswagen.

Good to drive safe, actually i was brained washed too. I was forced to take defensive driving course (every 3 years) and my daily prayer now is: no matter how short the distance is...always make sure my seatbelt is on.

remember, drive safe guys! wanna play, go play at the track where its safe.

Well said man. Well said. Malaysian roads are still way behind. Bikin, patch, korek... today patch, besok JKR or JBA korek. It's a trend or else how would the big man sitting on hos comfy office chair make extra income?? :biggrin:

liz@rd

Sep 25, 2007
although i don't own a skyline but just giving my very own 2 cents , last time when young of course le will whack kau kau , that time nvr think accident = claim insurance lor , saman = parents pay lor ... but now when driving own car and fixing it using ur own money before flooring think twice ... scared this will break that will loose ...

so race on the road is no longer for me ... i normally cruise 90km/h ... u wanna go faster go ahead ... but i do syiok myself once in a while after toll , floor then hit the top speed and then back to 90km/h ... life will be better like that ... u just need the rush once in a while ... especially for cars like mine to race on highway , haih , come out one S320 still have to step aside ...

p/s : c22 vanette is an awesome ride ... probably due to the 1.3 litre coz even if u floor also wont get u farther , and handling is kinda awesome as well ...

BLANk

Dec 28, 2007
Sardine
liz@rd:
bro...C22 is a 1.5L la and yea,its an awesome ride...just the final ratio to big alrdy...4.7 something if im not wrong...

thumbs up for C22!!!....hehe

What are the differance between this 2 blocks, besides the bore difference.

Are there any visual difference between this 2 blocks. Any markings, bla-bla-bla?