Honda Prelude 1985 Engine Conversion

adVan Ayam

Known Member
Apr 16, 2005
Snawang/Taiping
Good day guys....

I'm a newbie here. Hehehehe. Need your all help since I do not know which engine to use. Hehehehe.
My budget is around 9K. How much for VTEC with turbo (possibble aaa?).hehehehe.
My other option is to put in other brand engine.... Can aaa?
Nissan RB20DET, SR20DET or Mitsu engine (don't get angry guys...)hehehehe. Which one to use???hehehehe...
Those intercooler and gauges look so yummy....hehehehehe. Plus the cost will be much more cheaper right???
Need contact number for workshop that can do the transplant. In Seremban area if possible if not in KL also can.... Heeeehehehhe.
Anybody have done such a transplant before???
Can I have your phone number?
Please hook me up with somebody who know.....
Hehehehehe.
Thanks in adVan.

Happy holiday guys....

waw_8921

Known Member
Apr 28, 2005
eastcoast
prelude project car

:rolleyes: well...are u seriusly wanna ur prelude boost-up? okay,3 years ago, my friend from kelantan came to me looking for engine to upgrade his prelude performance... wow!! he bought a mazda interplay halfcut (210 hp)..and when I asked him why, he said what's he lookin for is the horsepower and secondly like u said..intercooler and gauges..what the problem are you going to face up after that in this case : JPJ approval, driveshaft(install well?) or just 'welding and sambung'~up to the workshop skill,etc.
It's all up to u...ur budget bro...But for me,just put in a H22A from the prelude BB4 okay ape? Then, upgrade to vtec turbo... :D

coldair

Known Member
Feb 26, 2004
adVan Ayam said:
Good day guys....

I'm a newbie here. Hehehehe. Need your all help since I do not know which engine to use. Hehehehe.
My budget is around 9K. How much for VTEC with turbo (possibble aaa?).hehehehe.
My other option is to put in other brand engine.... Can aaa?
Nissan RB20DET, SR20DET or Mitsu engine (don't get angry guys...)hehehehe. Which one to use???hehehehe...