Honda Engine Codes (revised)

bien335

Aug 3, 2009
Hi, can someone help me verify whether my 4th gen civic is JDM, EDM, OR LOCALISED. I've inserted 2 pics, one is chassis code and the engine. Thanks veri much:driver::driver:
hai bro.

from your VIN tag, it seems your Civic is an export model. Made in Japan, though not for the JDM market.

dato

Mar 23, 2008
You're welcome.

I'm not too sure about the L-series.. need to go and pop the bonnet of the City, but it's raining LOL. L15A2 i think for the I-DSi, not sure if the VTEC shares the same code as well.

As for the F-series, here's a quick list of the JDM/USD/EDM engines. (I get confused with the USDM/EDM numerical suffix)

OBD-I
F18A SOHC PGM-Carb - 105PS @ somewhere around 6000rpm (tak ingat), 143Nm
F20A SOHC PGM-Carb - 110PS, 160-ish Nm
F20A SOHC PGM-Fi - 133PS, 180-ish Nm
F20A DOHC PGM-Fi - 150PS, 187 Nm
F22A SOHC PGM-Fi (JDM) - 140PS, 193Nm
F22A1 (USDM) - 125hp, 180-ish Nm
F22A4 (USDM) - 130hp, 193Nm
F22A6 (USDM) - 140hp, 193Nm
F22A7 (EDM, Aus) - 140/150hp, 200Nm (reference needed)
F18B SOHC - 125PS, 165Nm
F20B SOHC - 135PS, 181Nm
F22B SOHC VTEC - 145PS, 200Nm

OBD-II
F18B SOHC VTEC (JDM/EDM) - 140PS, 165Nm
F20B SOHC VTEC (JDM/EDM) - 150PS, 186Nm
F20B DOHC VTEC (JDM) - 180PS, 186Nm (SiR)
- 200PS, 200Nm (SiR-T)
F23A SOHC VTEC (JDM) - 150PS, 206Nm
F23A1 (USDM)

F23A5 (USDM) - 135hp, 206Nm

I'll continue with the H-series when I get back home

:D
how about f20b dohc vtech(sir-t)??????blue top

lucian^^Gk

Sep 23, 2009
Sarawak
hai bro.

from your VIN tag, it seems your Civic is an export model. Made in Japan, though not for the JDM market.

Hi, thx for the reply bro~appreciate it.. so my car was made in Japan:proud: not for JDM could it be made for EDM market coz by the VIN TAG there has this 'ED 5' word:hmmmm2:

Sil80-13

Mar 15, 2009

1. Just wondering how can we differenciate on the H22A VTEC Type R engine & H22A VTEC Black Top engine? Can we confirm it with engine number? If yes, is this engine number belongs to H22A VTEC Type R Euro R engine? H22A 5005212...

Someone told me Euro R engine number starts with H23A...:confused:

bien335

Aug 3, 2009

1. Just wondering how can we differenciate on the H22A VTEC Type R engine & H22A VTEC Black Top engine? Can we confirm it with engine number? If yes, is this engine number belongs to H22A VTEC Type R Euro R engine? H22A 5005212...

Someone told me Euro R engine number starts with H23A...:confused:
H23a comes from the CH9 or CL2 JDM SiR Wagon.

The CL1 engine is H22A - 500xxxx

Mine is like that. H22A - 500xxxx

Other than that, the head has 'PDE' stamped on it.

So, H22A 5005212 came from a CL1, most probably a 2000/01 model.

spoon civic

Jul 12, 2012
terengganu
Hi, Can you tell me what is VTEC-E & VTEC-II... Is there any difference between I-VTEC..
yes..need explaination here....

---------- Post added at 03:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:56 PM ----------

for all those whose mobile phones are running on android... download this

Honda Automotive Database - Android

cool app with alot of info in it..
gud info bro..

---------- Post added at 04:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:58 PM ----------

it's already stated there.

200PS, 200NM
that rite....

---------- Post added at 04:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:00 PM ----------

can anybody discover this engine? bought this 2 weeks ago:confused:
this Zc engine..it comes wth sohc or dohc but non vtec...

hi..i'm planning to convert my auto waja to manual transmission..but to no avail,there is no complete set of gearbox that can help to to convert..two items are missing : the gear(shifter) cable, and the pedal..

the set only have :
1)shifter
2)flywheel,
3)clutch and housing,
4)clutch pump
5)gearbox itself..

what other parts that i need to source if want to convert?

if its hard to find,can i just fit in a campro gearbox to my 2003 EFI auto waja?mine is the first batch..not...