Honda Civic Eg/Ek owners

kevyeoh

Known Member
Nov 15, 2004
Recently got meself a normal Honda Civic sedan EJ7. Joined some FB groups related to Honda Civic but doesn't seem to have much info on what mods to do/can do for the car. I'm totally noob here so trying to browse google and youtube also. But would be awesome if I can find some sifus here to share what I can do/mod for my car whether it is engine performance or just purely for aesthetic. Any other owners here?

Izso

NA NA NA NA NA
Helmet Clan
Mar 28, 2004
KL
Recently got meself a normal Honda Civic sedan EJ7. Joined some FB groups related to Honda Civic but doesn't seem to have much info on what mods to do/can do for the car. I'm totally noob here so trying to browse google and youtube also. But would be awesome if I can find some sifus here to share what I can do/mod for my car whether it is engine performance or just purely for aesthetic. Any other owners here?
Got a budget?

The EJ7 has plenty of potential. Just up to your wallet size. hahaha!

Easiest progression is b18c mod and manual. A simple type-R cam or a skunk2 cam and a hondata would give you plenty of hp and torque. But that's easily close to 20k.

Then there's brakes and suspension, under carriage bushes, hardrace lightweight lower arms, hasport engine mounts for response, erm...

ohhhh one more thing. Security. Get a good alarm, hood lock, GPS, steering wheel detachable hub, pedal locks and a nice tint.

That's a lotta money too.

minibeany

500 RPM
Apr 30, 2017
Petaling Jaya
how much you bought that car? around 10K?

kevyeoh

Known Member
Nov 15, 2004
Hello Izso,

thanks for the input! ok, i think for engine, i'm not gonna touch it for now as I am pretty satisfied with the B16 engine I have already. But i'm interested to know more about the brakes/suspension, under carriage bushes etc.