honda civic 1.8 or celica

borland

Dec 17, 2006
dear sifu's...
rite now my father want 2 get me a 2nd car... n my budget is between 80k-90k...in my head now is honda civic 1.8 (year 2006) and celica 6spd (M)...rite now i'm 23 and still have 1 year in study...i really love sport car...huhu.. :driver:

can ur guys give me some opinion which car should i buy n also detail bout dis car...it's easy or hard 2 maintain n also it's easy 2 find the spare part...n also bout the using in fuel...which 1 is more saving...

really appriciate ur help.... :shakehands:

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
civic, ES model FD? given d 2 choices,i'll get the celica,its a manual..but engine,not so potent..plonk in a 3SGTE..
unless the civic,has a B18C inside..

DarkAccoon

a FD3S is good
65k, then still got 25k to fix up everything and it is a real looker compare to those two cars.

biz-da-tech

Jan 21, 2006
civic is more modify and more u can go.

celica just like that normal as usual lo..

but talk about which car is more easier to see on the road. CIVIC lo. and celica is not that much.

look celica slightly a bit better .

but fuel i think both are almost the same.

and more hardcore performance car. is civic :)

steven7810

mivec user
Oct 12, 2004
kuala lumpur
i personally will go HONDA CIVIC 1.8 OR 2.0 IF SECOND HAND CAR WILL GO CIVIC BUT WITH B SERIES ENGINE B16A B16B B18... K20..

I PERSONALLY USING MIVEC ENGINE 4G92 MANUAL...
IS BETTER GO FOR 4 DOORS CAR EASY TO FETCH PPL...THINK IF U MARRIED....

allance

May 12, 2009
if u want look like sporty , ocus the celica ,celica have 2 model engine (VVTL-I / VVT-i engine)
VVTL-i model is like i-VTEC typre R engine(they caller by economi n performance engine)
VVT-i model is same as altis use 1.8vvt-i engine

borland

Dec 17, 2006
civic, ES model FD? given d 2 choices,i'll get the celica,its a manual..but engine,not so potent..plonk in a 3SGTE..
unless the civic,has a B18C inside..
what is civic ES model FD...? what car always use 3SGTE...?

altezza also not bad i think
thanks 4 ur opinion

a FD3S is good
65k, then still got 25k to fix up everything and it is a real looker compare to those two cars.
what is FD3S...? it is honda 1.7...can u show some pic of this car...thanks...

civic is more modify and more u can go.

celica just like that normal as usual lo..

but talk about which car is more easier to see on the road. CIVIC lo. and celica is not that much.

look celica slightly a bit better .

but fuel i think both are almost the same.

and more hardcore performance car. is civic :)

thanks 4 ur opinion...

i personally will go HONDA CIVIC 1.8 OR 2.0 IF SECOND HAND CAR WILL GO CIVIC BUT WITH B SERIES ENGINE B16A B16B B18... K20..

I PERSONALLY USING MIVEC ENGINE 4G92 MANUAL...
IS BETTER GO FOR 4 DOORS CAR EASY TO FETCH PPL...THINK IF U MARRIED....

can honda civic 1.8 inserted engine B series...?

if u want look like sporty , ocus the celica ,celica have 2 model engine (VVTL-I / VVT-i engine)
VVTL-i model is like i-VTEC typre R engine(they caller by economi n performance engine)
VVT-i model is same as altis use 1.8vvt-i engine
which 1 is more power.... VVTL-i or VVT-i....can celica engine upgrade so it more power like honda engine...?

Bump: what i mean honda civic 1.8 (2006) is honda civic fd...sorry for misunderstanding...

allance

May 12, 2009
what is civic ES model FD...? what car always use 3SGTE...?

thanks 4 ur opinion

what is FD3S...? it is honda 1.7...can u show some pic of this car...thanks...

thanks 4 ur opinion...

can honda civic 1.8 inserted engine B series...?

which 1 is more power.... VVTL-i or VVT-i....can celica engine upgrade so it more power like honda engine...?

the pick up is to close btween VVTL-i n VVT-i , but when at high rev RPM VVTL-i engine (LIFT/ VTEC) is open ocous can overtake the VVT-i , ( VVTL-i engine oso can upgrade like honda VTEC bcos they have use same (Valve timing n lift system) all upgrade is up to u if u kaya:top:

honda civic 1.8 i-vtec what u mean the i-VTEC system just program for fuel saver is not program for race engine or power full like B16B/B18c engine(VVTL-i u can feel the power like VTEC red top cover race engine)

borland

Dec 17, 2006
the pick up is to close btween VVTL-i n VVT-i , but when at high rev RPM VVTL-i engine (LIFT/ VTEC) is open ocous can overtake the VVT-i , ( VVTL-i engine oso can upgrade like honda VTEC bcos they have use same (Valve timing n lift system) all upgrade is up to u if u kaya:top:

honda civic 1.8 i-vtec what u mean the i-VTEC system just program for fuel saver is not program for race engine or power full like B16B/B18c engine(VVTL-i u can feel the power like VTEC red top cover race engine)
oic...how bout fuel for VVTL-i...it's same to i-VTEC rite...?
the spare part for celica is easy or hard 2 find...?
how about the maintenance...?

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
bro for me i think just go for civic, it is much newer compared to celica 2006, i dont think you can get a 2006 celica for 90k, second modding celica is like putting money into a black hole, you wont be satisfied untill you do an engine transplant,

third, civic is 4 door and can fetch more chicks, can slighty mod then you are on your way edi,

just my two cents

borland

Dec 17, 2006
bro for me i think just go for civic, it is much newer compared to celica 2006, i dont think you can get a 2006 celica for 90k, second modding celica is like putting money into a black hole, you wont be satisfied untill you do an engine transplant,

third, civic is 4 door and can fetch more chicks, can slighty mod then you are on your way edi,

just my two cents

can i-vtec upgrade so it can be more power...?

allance

May 12, 2009
oic...how bout fuel for VVTL-i...it's same to i-VTEC rite...?
the spare part for celica is easy or hard 2 find...?
how about the maintenance...?
if new civic 1.8 i-vtec is fuel save than celica VVTL-i,i told u liao... new civic 1.8 i-vtec is program for maximun fuel save n smooter performance only , if u target buy the celica n think about for fuel saver u can choice VVT-i engine is make for fuel eco n smooter performance too...:proud:
The spare part for celica dont worry about this, is eazy to find,n maintenance is like honda bcos all is come for japan , cheap than buatan malaysia!

if uthink for farmily car, better u get civic lo...4 door ezy rear passenger out or in ,if u want to action on road choice the celica :driver:

can i-vtec upgrade so it can be more power...?
can! bolt on turbo!!!!!
if u just want upgrade for stock engine olso can , but just a bit power up (around 5whp-15whp),if light boost turbo (25whp-50whp)........max boost for this 1.8 i-vtec engine is 0.5bar max so far safely

borland

Dec 17, 2006
if new civic 1.8 i-vtec is fuel save than celica VVTL-i,i told u liao... new civic 1.8 i-vtec is program for maximun fuel save n smooter performance only , if u target buy the celica n think about for fuel saver u can choice VVT-i engine is make for fuel eco n smooter performance too...:proud:
The spare part for celica dont worry about this, is eazy to find,n maintenance is like honda bcos all is come for japan , cheap than buatan malaysia!

if uthink for farmily car, better u get civic lo...4 door ezy rear passenger out or in ,if u want to action on road choice the celica :driver:

can! bolt on turbo!!!!!
if u just want upgrade for stock engine olso can , but just a bit power up (around 5whp-15whp),if light boost turbo (25whp-50whp)........max boost for this 1.8 i-vtec engine is 0.5bar max so far safely

thanks 4 ur information man...by the way what is ur car..?

Hi, Guys,
Need advice from sifu,
Recently my 96 Accord SV4 had wiper problem. when I switch on the intermittent stage, the wiper swept non stop. As for the slow and fast speed , it works okay.
Sometimes when I switched on the wiper at intermittent it swept for a while and stopped. At times it swept non stop. I have to pull my car at the road side and off the engine and start again. Sometimes it can be off and at times it will repeat sweeping non stop.
I've tried to replace the wiper...