HONDA 1.7 Vtec (WARNING!)

honda17

Jul 17, 2007
hi All,

Plate: PGK7985
Calor: black
year July 2005

If you came across this car and wanted to purchase it, please do a complate service history check at honda malaysia. Upon checking u will understand why you should stay away from this car.

My fren is a victim of this car and have no choice but to sell it off and lose alot on it.

Thanks alot

drMpower

May 1, 2006
hoohooo..me first reading the thread topic, i tot some guy got pissed off by a honda vtec.

cheh.

but good info. just tell us more about the car.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
yeah lor....pls explain why must we avoid this car???is it got to do
with crime or something.

FVel

Feb 5, 2007
No offence, but if you are aiming to badmouth someone's property, at least have the courtesy to give the other party a fair shake by clearly stating what are the reasons for your gripe.

What's wrong with just coming out straight with the full story ? Why all this hush-hush business and innuendos ?

Come in here....post a message....end up raising more questions than answers and no one who reads your message is any wiser.

JtuneD

Apr 2, 2004
State Of Trance
Well...since this mate is opening another thread in Autoworld forum & every1 was curious wanna know why..here is something that he answered regarding the question :

1) it's a reliable car,but not with this one.

i do not want to say much on this, but anyone who gonna purchase this car
check the millege with honda malaysia before u even place deposit on it.

Also the steering system is having probelm. Full turn to left or right
and with accelerator on. Metal scrubbing sound can be heard clearly.

That's all i can say.

Dont wish another victim got conned just like my fren

2 ) U wont believe what the real millege is for a 2 years old car.
Nope.not driveshaft. This happens even the car is stationary. Power
steering system defects. Even the steering fluid is boiling. Imagine that..

OK...sorry for the ke po ci..hehe..*cabut*:burnout:

zan

Feb 20, 2005
aha! i thought the VTEC engine is producing only 80bhp!

Newbie here,
i have a Ride tat is Suzuki Grand Vitara 2000 equiped wif 2.0 diesel and intercooler turbo,
is it possible for me to add a blow to my ride?

any comments, suggestions, advices to my ride, please to tell me.. thx !!:shades_smile: