Home Remedy to tighten Hose to turbine

That day on routine engine check, found my air filter hose connected to the turbine intake loose. The clip have been tighten to the maximum and still loose (moving). Was wondering what to use to tighten it up. The hose is rubber, so probably through the years of use could have harden and shrunk a little. The turbine is hot so cannot fit any rubber or paper, so was thinking what else can use.

So I raided my wife's kitchen for some "Diamond" brand aluminum foil. Fold a few rounds to make it thick and wrap onto turbine. Then fold another layer and fit in between the locking clip. In the end, repaired and tight fitting. Here are some pictures....

Turbine inlet

Household aluminum foil

Folded Aluminum foil layer

Another layer of aluminum foil in between locking clip

nice macgyverism...
Thanks brother, many things at home also have home remedy also.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 10:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:49 PM ----------

no use samco meh?:biggrin:
You're truly resourceful!
Nope, the air filter to turbine is original connection. Funny shape and join like L connection downwards.
Only this area is loose that is why the aluminum foil repair....

I will try to take picture of the upper hose...

p3jal

Jan 20, 2007
nice bro..

Aiyah why la.
Might be the only time u can show off ur car.
U bring to relatives they wont understand the monster.
No need show off one.....:biggrin:
My car mostly to and from work only. Outstation nowadays use wife SUV.
Run around will be the Sonata III....:driver:

Hi , i currently using 4g93 VDO engine . as we know , the downside of VDO is the tuning part because of it cant attached with piggyback and other ecu unless changing the wiring to the MMC version or use standalone management .
Im here to ask some ideas from sifu about modification of it without changing wiring or management .aim to get 140 whp .
current mod list : cam pulley(BOTH),fuel regulator,iridium spark plug,aerospeed plug cable,r3 extractor.
Thanksss :biggrin: