HKS GTII 7460R New for RM4k???

EVOFans

Aug 29, 2006
Those owen price is expensive than other but u must know that it really good in use it...
u can search it at evolution.net,some of them use it and some other car also got use....
Well...Now there are no need to send turbo to Owen Developments for Ball Bearing conversion because FP is releasing Ball Bearing Stock Frame Turbo
So far...FP Black had been released with rest of the line following up soon

---------- Post added at 11:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:07 PM ----------

somehow i find those result in EvoM is hard to achieved in malaysia. Im not degrading the tuner here, but what else is diff?
Ambient temperature,Fuel used and tuner

H22-C

Jul 23, 2007
What is your HP Goal?That is the first question
What kind of fuel??(RON95 or RON97,got water injection or not)
What is your existing mod?
As for Stock Frame Turbocharger,the option is quite wide now:proud:
List:CBRD BBK Lite/Full/BBK-B,FP 71 HTA White,HTA Green,Red and Black(Journal Bearing or Ball Bearing),HKS GT II 7460,MAP EF Series,Tomei ARMS
Fastest possible spool up=CBRD BBK Lite/GT II 7460 and FP 71 HTA Conversion..Should be able to put out around 400whp-450whp on dynojet
Quite Fast Spool(Still near stock):CBRD BBK Full,Smallest MAP EF
Slightly Slower spool then stock:FP HTA Green,CBRD BBK-B,Second MAP EF sizing
Monster(550whp-650whp):FP Red,Black,Biggest MAP EF size
Basically stock frame setup on EVO is good for 650whp or so
how about Garrett GT3582 and complete set of header and downpipe?
how is it compared to the stock frame ?

---------- Post added at 11:54 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:15 AM ----------

owen uses wrc and f2 bearing much smoother than ball bearing .the wrc bearing it self spool 35% faster than ball bearing

pangyau: this pic is owen turbo in evo8mr
Jun_EK9, where can buy owen turbo in KL ? any shop carrrying those owen turbo ?

keisukosan

Aug 18, 2006

---------- Post added at 11:54 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:15 AM ----------

Jun_EK9, where can buy owen turbo in KL ? any shop carrrying those owen turbo ?
If u really need to buy that i can intro you some shop....

---------- Post added at 07:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:20 PM ----------

Well...Now there are no need to send turbo to Owen Developments for Ball Bearing conversion because FP is releasing Ball Bearing Stock Frame Turbo
So far...FP Black had been released with rest of the line following up soon

---------- Post added at 11:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:07 PM ----------

Ambient temperature,Fuel used and tuner
Fully supporter of owen turbo cuz i owe 1 now....

EVOFans

Aug 29, 2006
Well depend on which GT3582 we are talking about
If GTX3582 or FP GT3582 HTA then it will outshine stock frame hp wise but you are giving up some low mid range response in exchange of higher peak hp(Can go to 700whp or so on dynojet)
Personally i won't really bother with full turbo kit unless it is a twin scroll housing with twin wastegate setup
Right now Borg Warner EFR 7670 seem to be a killer turbo from the early result(Can put out 640whp on 2.3L Motor,full boost on 4k rpm by 3rd gear:love:)
TL;DR:GTX3582 or FP GT3582 HTA>Stock Frame power wise but response is not as good as stock frame
Single scroll T3/T4 setup is outdated by 2011
Twin Scroll T4 setup is more like 2011 setup
Borg Warner EFR7670 is awesome due to fast spool and good power

Jun_EK9

Nov 20, 2003
If u really need to buy that i can intro you some shop....

---------- Post added at 07:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:20 PM ----------

Fully supporter of owen turbo cuz i owe 1 now....
what bearing are u using and what is the size? owen rocks nothing spool faster than owen

x363

Jun 11, 2011
Ipoh/JB
nowadays, everything is made in china.. as long as they keep the quality control and come with warranty, i don't see any reason why should i refuse to buy the product from China..
agreed!

---------- Post added at 10:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:44 PM ----------

I have search the HKS web and found this link about the actual price:

HKS GT II

I will pay like monthly instalment, as that the best I can do.

Kat dunia bole lepas, kat akhirat gua kena nnti beb!

May be the fellow who quote you do his calculation in Singapore Dollar when he call up the stockist in SG.... coincidently, 200K Yen is around 3.6K SGD... so quote you 4K... sure make money but forget to convert to RM :)

---------- Post added at 10:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:53 PM ----------

...List:CBRD BBK Lite/Full/BBK-B,FP 71 HTA White,HTA Green,Red and Black(Journal Bearing or Ball Bearing),HKS GT II 7460,MAP EF Series,Tomei ARMS
Fastest possible spool up=CBRD BBK Lite/GT II 7460 and FP 71 HTA Conversion..Should be able to put out around 400whp-450whp on dynojet
Bro, you real good in turbo ya... :) I am new to Turbo, can give more explanation in selecting a turbo and what are those TD06 20G means? was told that this is a good turbo for up to 450bhp??

?nDc?s?ve

Sep 2, 2005
damansara
6.8k is quite a good price bro.. so no worries

i got a shock at 1st when i saw 4k..

this was one of the few turbo's i was considering too..

would love to know the outcome of wad this jdm baby can do.. especially in its spooling dept. Good luck :)

H22-C

Jul 23, 2007
What is your HP Goal?That is the first question
What kind of fuel??(RON95 or RON97,got water injection or not)
What is your existing mod?
As for Stock Frame Turbocharger,the option is quite wide now:proud:
List:CBRD BBK Lite/Full/BBK-B,FP 71 HTA White,HTA Green,Red and Black(Journal Bearing or Ball Bearing),HKS GT II 7460,MAP EF Series,Tomei ARMS
bro, what r the difference between FP Red, black, Greem , White. their website does not describe much....

syedTD05

Sep 1, 2011
Wellingborough
Afternoon all

If anyone is interested i work for a company called Turbo Technics in Northampton, we supply direct bolt on turbos for most European and Japanese cars.

Turbo Spec evo 4-9 4G63
Part No S205-B (Billet Comp Wheel)
Power: 472BHP(FLYWHEEL) RON95 FUEL OR 510BHP(FLYWHEEL) RACEFUEL 115RON. Mapped BY (ECUTEK)
PRICE @ £977.50
Turbo Fitting Kit: £89.25 Part no: TFK151 (MUST HAVE)
Intercooler Pipe Kit: £148.75 Part no: TFK152 (OPTIONAL)
Elbow Assy Kit: £148.75 Part no: TFK153 (OPTIONAL)

we can do the same on the scoobys aswell. Pm Me or email me ON [email protected]

p.s GBP exchange is crap at the moment for uk but its good for you guys to convert.

EVOFans

Aug 29, 2006
agreed!<font color="Silver">
Bro, you real good in turbo ya... :) I am new to Turbo, can give more explanation in selecting a turbo and what are those TD06 20G means? was told that this is a good turbo for up to 450bhp??
TD06-20G is a Mitsubishi Turbo TD06=Frame Size 20G=Compressor Wheel Stock EVO Turbo is TD05-16G(Got a lot more derivative,have to dig up hyper rev) which mean stock EVO Turbo is base on TD05 Frame with 16G Compressor Wheel For EVO,don't bother with TD06-20G..Such an old technology EVO IX stock turbo is pretty good,can go 400whp+ with the right tune and supporting mod

---------- Post added at 12:49 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:41 AM ----------

bro, what r the difference between FP Red, black, Greem , White. their website does not describe much....
FP is Forced Performance which is a turbo upgrade specialist outfit based in US
Extremely famous in US for 4G63 application bolt on stock frame turbo and their excellent HTA series turbo
HTA=Billet Wheel
There are a lot of type of FP Stock Frame turbo but i will just focus on the current turbo in production
FP White=Stock Turbine with upgraded compressor wheel,suitable for application where fastest spool up is needed
FP White 71HTA=Better version of FP White,same stock turbine wheel with upgraded billet compressor wheel,sell as conversion
FP Green 73HTA=Bigger turbo then FP White,feature upgraded billet compressor wheel and upgraded turbine,max hp supported is 500-550whp,depending on setup
FP Red=Bigger then FP Green,upgraded billet compressor wheel and turbine,max hp supported is 550-600whp,depending on setup,nowadays sold in ball bearing with journal bearing version before this
FP Black=Biggest of all stock frame turbo,upgraded billet compressor wheel and turbine,max hp supported is 600whp-650whp,depending on setup,nowadays sold in ball bearing with journal bearing before this
FP Green 73 HTA,Red and Black feature 84mm compressor housing as default
FP Red and Black by default is Ball Bearing configuration now(Happen very recently,less then a month ago)
TL;DR:FP Black>FP Red>FP Green 7T3 HA>FP White 71 HTA>FP White>Stock Turbo as far as power output in descending order
FP Black,Red by default now=Ball Bearing configuration
FP White 71HTA to Black feature billet compressor wheel,not so sure on FP White

H22-C

Jul 23, 2007
comparing FP Black, FP Red, Garrette GT3076R, Garrette GTX 3076R.
which one spool faster in descending order ?
which one make more hp in descending order ?

FP Black and FP Red are stock frame, while Garrette GT3076R and Garrette GTX 3076R need header, wastegate and other pipings.

balasjoe

Jan 13, 2005
Afternoon all

If anyone is interested i work for a company called Turbo Technics in Northampton, we supply direct bolt on turbos for most European and Japanese cars.

Turbo Spec evo 4-9 4G63
Part No S205-B (Billet Comp Wheel)
Power: 472BHP(FLYWHEEL) RON95 FUEL OR 510BHP(FLYWHEEL) RACEFUEL 115RON. Mapped BY (ECUTEK)
PRICE @ £977.50
Turbo Fitting Kit: £89.25 Part no: TFK151 (MUST HAVE)
Intercooler Pipe Kit: £148.75 Part no: TFK152 (OPTIONAL)
Elbow Assy Kit: £148.75 Part no: TFK153 (OPTIONAL)

we can do the same on the scoobys aswell. Pm Me or email me ON [email protected]

p.s GBP exchange is crap at the moment for uk but its good for you guys to convert.
Wah! Work with TT? superb bro..High Q company.
Last time i just part-timed cutting grass around there :)
Does above turbo branding under Turbo Exchange?

has anyone used these guys before? prices seem to be pretty decent, for example S$2000 for Spoon BBK.