9,000 RPM

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
Hi sifus,

Need some help here.
Recently I've changed engine kosong (just block and head) from 4G92P to 4G93 SOHC.
Everything else remain stock from 4G92P.
This is originally a Wira 1.6 manual.
Right now I can only hit 300km/38L(about RM80) as compared to easily 500km/38L when it was still using the 4G92P.
New spark plugs were white (too lean) after 1 month.
I tried driving with extreme decency (shift below 3000rpm and cruise at around 80-100km/h only) but still unable to hit past 350km/38L.
Loss of engine oil is very minimal after 5000km.
Engine sounds extremely rough after 3000rpm.
Could this be caused by a faulty distributor?
This car is completely stock to the bone. Only running with 15" rims.

Thanks in advance!

egb18c

egb18c

Feb 8, 2006
kuantan
had the same problem when i bought my car,it was seconhand, it was bought from a woman. Fuel consumption was bad, spark plug was white, exhaust manifold was glowing red,rather driving slow or hard.same thing,glowing red as hell,can see clearly in night.

It was the fuel pump. :)

xtremeleo

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
its leaning out and destroying the engine, must be pinging like mad when u revv it up.. check compression, and get it tuned properly asap

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
Any places to recommend? Anywhere around Klang Valley is ok as long as service and experience is proven reliable (provided they want to do old junk like this :( ).

KIP Car care in Kepong. Mitch Chong. Go find him and his crew. Waze has it in the list.

Feb 10, 2005
m a v [3] r i c k;1064534109 said:
Any places to recommend? Anywhere around Klang Valley is ok as long as service and experience is proven reliable (provided they want to do old junk like this :( ).
you call wira a junk?

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
Don't get offended ya. Only my Wira is a junk :p

xtremeleo,
I think that workshop is a bit too extreme for a bone stock Wira to go to :p

vr2turbo,
Got it and replied! :D

xtremeleo

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
m a v [3] r i c k;1064534390 said:
Don't get offended ya. Only my Wira is a junk :p

xtremeleo,
I think that workshop is a bit too extreme for a bone stock Wira to go to :p

vr2turbo,
Got it and replied! :D
i dunno where u got dat idea, but u need to it out the window

if i know joshua and i think i do, he will entertain anybody dat walks in his door, no worries.. u need to get d problem inspected asap tu

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
xtremeleo,
I think my car will suffer a heart attack stepping into that part of Sunway. Hehe...will put Millennium into consideration if a more mediocre workshop can't solve it. Many thanks :)

xtremeleo

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
any of my pos is tuned there fyi, u can at least pm him on the expenses needed, he ll give u a good price imo. pm vteckiller

i suggest u to get at least an fpr and tune it up, and check the results on a dyno

GEFORCEXTREME

Nov 18, 2009
m a v [3] r i c k;1064533934 said:
Hi sifus,

Need some help here.
Recently I've changed engine kosong (just block and head) from 4G92P to 4G93 SOHC.
Everything else remain stock from 4G92P.
This is originally a Wira 1.6 manual.
Right now I can only hit 300km/38L(about RM80) as compared to easily 500km/38L when it was still using the 4G92P.
New spark plugs were white (too lean) after 1 month.
I tried driving with extreme decency (shift below 3000rpm and cruise at around 80-100km/h only) but still unable to hit past 350km/38L.
Loss of engine oil is very minimal after 5000km.
Engine sounds extremely rough after 3000rpm.
Could this be caused by a faulty distributor?
This car is completely stock to the bone. Only running with 15" rims.

Thanks in advance!
Alamak... change engine without other supporting mods like changing or retuning the ECU/changing the fuel injectos sure lean lah... I suggest get a eManage and put it in. This is not the problem of distributor! Besides, since you change the whole engine (block + head), expect increase in fuel consumption too, depending on how good condition is the new block+head and also not forget increase in engine displacement (cc).

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
xtremeleo,
What I don't get it is, usually white plugs = lean. But why does the fuel consumption increase so much?

GEFORCEXTREME,
This issue didn't happen before I send the car to change the O-ring at the distributor. So I assume it should run fine without the need to upgrade any other sort of "supporting mods"? This kinda fuel consumption is even worse than a VR4.

hi all,

hv read out some advertisement on a car magazine recently and i found out a product called "AUTOFOAM'......that is done by a shop called KL Auto...

i'm planning to put it on my perdana since it can provide soundproofing, strengthen chassis, & bla bla bla....

anyone that hv been put on this stuff, pls post up some review or feedbacks on how good or bad this product....

cheers....:driver: :driver: :driver: