HID on Coupe Pic

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
If all HID comes that cheap then it is no problem trying them out. Since all HID not matter what brand usually have a lifespan of typically 5000 hours.

limch1

Oct 27, 2004
www.geocities.com
I went to a few shops, they always recommend me to go for the branded stuff like Philips, which supposed to last longer and have better quality...

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
limch1,
branded stuff also more $$$ some enougth to buy 2 sets of normal brand HID.

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
That's the trend now.. Buy cheap stuff.. TV la, Hi-fi la, laptop la.. all buy cheap stuff.. If spoilt, throw and buy new one

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
I forgot to switch of my main beam yesterday night! Luckily ECU cut it off for me. Car run no problem after leaving the car for few hours. :biggrin:

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
BS, careless you.. maybe your mind at that night focusing on some other thing. hehe

At least we know there is a auto cut in the ecu.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
BOSCH reply my email.
Btw, Mr. Ngan is me. :biggrin:

Dear Mr. Ngan,

thank you very much for your information. Indeed, this is a clear case of brand infringement. Actually, Bosch does not produce nor distribute this product. The company has been registered in Hong Kong and our internal and external lawyers are currently filing law suits against this company and their distribution and manufacturing companies in Mainland China. Besides, we have informed China Customs authorities and seize all infringements when exported.

Dear Mr. Ngan, I will forward this your email to our colleagues from Bosch Malaysia to follow up this case with you.

With best regards

With Best Regards
Wolfgang Saueressig
Bosch Trading (Shanghai) Co. Ltd.
RBCT/BUD - Business Development and Brand Protection
Phone: ++ 86 - (0)21 - 2898 1202
Fax ++ 86 - (0)21 - 6888 0011
Email: [email protected]
BeQIK BeBetter BeBosch

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Roy,
Great job man... at least can stop all those fake buggers
no problem, just dun wan anyone kena con. if it's selling for RM399 still okay, some may use that name to sell at RM1500

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
BS,

at my area there is many shop selling hid real cheap. Some selling for RM380 only including installation and I'm getting really irritate on those buggers who knows how to upgrade their head lamp into HID but doesn't know how to adjust the angle so that it doesn't glare on on coming traffic.