hi...need some advise on car stereo...

hogaruddin

Jun 14, 2010
I'm starting to get tired with the Stock Car Stereo on my red Celica(7G). I've been shopping around the last 2 weeks now and still unable to make a decision. I'm just not really good when it comes to Car Audio....but really craving for a better setup. Went to Brother's a couple of times and few other audio shops(Klasse, KK Lau, Jaya Audio etc) but still not able to make the decision...my budget is around 3-4k...any advise?

Barbarian

Nov 10, 2004
www.myjsoc.com
dun go Brothers lah..... *shake head*

3-4k can get you a head unit, speakers and an amp..... dun expect branded though but sound quality will be much better than stock.... those cheap cheap brand can even throw in additional amp and a sub woofer....

hogaruddin

Jun 14, 2010
Went to KK Lau Car Audio today...installed a Kenwood DDX 7036BT...rm2900...reverse cam rm350...thinking of putting in an Aulux amp n replace the all stock speakers(with alpine) + with xover...another rm2800...should I go ahead...should I stick to the stock speaker or should I upgrade? Help...

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
good news!

one day can demo to us ar! :proud:

Barbarian

Nov 10, 2004
www.myjsoc.com
it would definately sound much better with component speakers and amps... :) add a subwoofer and it would be 'perfect'.....

hogaruddin

Jun 14, 2010
At last after a week going back and forth to KK Lau Audio...I got it done...yooohooo!! Most probably this is not the best setup but this what I can afford...ok or not

Head Unit - Kenwood DDX7036BT(love the interfaces)
Amp - Aulux 4 channels
Front Speaker - Alpine G series 6 inches with Tweeter(and xcrossover)
Rear Speaker - Cerwin Vega 6 inches with Tweeter(and xcrossover)
2 Air Sound Modules
Iphone/Ipod Cable
2 Dynamats
Rearview Camera
PIAA bulbs
Damage - RM 7.300

I love doing this at KK Lau...next month upgrade

2 Channel Aulux Amp
Custom build Aulux Subwoofer
Capacitor....not sure yet what to buy...any suggestion?

Alright, this is a question I always wanted to ask but never got to. So here goes.
Is it possible to install a FUNCTIONAL rear wiper for a sedan which never had (in any variation) a rear wiper?
From what I could think of, it would involve drilling/punching/etc. a hole in the rear windscreen & hijacking the entire internals from another model with a rear windscreen wiper into this car. But then again, the prospect of putting a hole into the rear windscreen was something I had always doubted...