hi. im new here and need to ask advice from the sifus here ^^

makness

Mar 23, 2009
hi guys.

im driving a satria neo 1.6..
got it like a year and a half ago..

so the problems im facing now is...
my conrods are srewed ( they said it might infect the lifter as well )
:(

so the thing is.. how much is the usuall price for replacing it to a new ones?

and is it possible to change the conrod to "performance conrod" ( i dont know wheter it actually exist?

and if it does.. how much do i have to keep in mind??

sorry asking these noob quests...

hope you guys can help me abt this.

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
my specialty ain't in this area but this is what i can tell you.
there are no such thing as noob questions man, everyone here are learning and teaching at the same time. so yea.. be cool man, free bumpz to keep your thread up..

makness

Mar 23, 2009
thanks man.. im having a avery bad headache whenever i thought of that car.. zzzzz

r0yEE

Dec 4, 2008
hahaha, chill out man.. cars are not meant to give headaches..
between, do you some audio system?

makness

Mar 23, 2009
sound system?

no.... pening kepala when the music so loud T_T
i liked the engine sound more..
hahaha

why you asked?

zac

Feb 7, 2007
I'm noobie too:biggrin:

Yes, there are some aftermarket performance conrod for popular engine, its lighter or stronger to withstand additional power, 4g93 eagle rod is around rm1300 from market place, but i'm not sure is there any for new engine like campro...

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
conrod screwed? what happen?
affect lifter? u meant ur valve hydraulic lifter?
did u see how is the condition of ur conrod?

sure there are high performance conrod but not sure got campro edition or not.

makness

Mar 23, 2009
alamak..

then meaning most prob wont be any conrods for the campro yet la..
the engine is only like 1 year and a half only..

the condition of the engine... hm still can move.. havent jammed yet. but i think im counting days/ seconds for it.. damn scared to drive it around..
or is it not the conrod?

cause im having a suspect that the workshop guy is not really honest to me..

started the engine.. something very noisy sounded from the engine..
then the power started to lose and stuff..
zzz.. i dont know how to explain it..
supposedly im goin to meet the powerzone ppl and asked their opinion regarding it.

and yeah i think the valve lifeter is screwed...

did u see how is the condition of ur conrod?

sure there are high performance conrod but not sure got campro edition or not.
i havent seen the condition of the conrod....
but the guys from proton said it so..
they gave me a quatatiton of rm4k-5k...
im like.. What? O.O
can i ask tis?

if the conrod supposed to be really rosak already..
then meaning the car cant move right?
sorry.
i have no idea regarding the conrod.. these are my first time.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
if the mechanic say the conrod rosak, u better ask him what is the rosak? this picture show u a broken conrod. this is also a screwed up conrod.

this is a dented conrod.

does ur conrod looks like that? or it has other kind of faulty.
what i meant is the mechanic maybe dishonest. the best way is to see it with ur own eyes.
well, if the conrod really rosak, yes ur car still can move. but depends on severe and wat kind of rosak ur conrod has.

makness

Mar 23, 2009
thanks northiswara..
ill see the conrod my self then.. if i can get a picture ill post it here so that u can have a view of it?

one of my fren told me most prob because of the conrod bearing...

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
hi guys.

and is it possible to change the conrod to "performance conrod" ( i dont know wheter it actually exist?

bro,
yr satria neo comes with 2 years or 50,000km warranty, if any conrod spoilt, it is subject to warranty claims......kindly find out with proton service centre b4 u get it changed.....

furthermore, conrod seldom spoilt unless u trashed the car to the max or water went into it when its hot (running thru flood with yr open pod filter) etc....so better seek proton's svc centre b4 changing any of it.

as some bro suggested here, u should see it 1st but juz a gentle reminder, if u open up yr engine by outside workshop, all yr warranty will be void.....so if ur intention is to upgrade to performance part..by all mean, go ahead...if not, save yr $$$, go check it at svc ctr.
my 2cents...cheerz

oligokoko

Aug 17, 2008
bro,
yr satria neo comes with 2 years or 50,000km warranty, if any conrod spoilt, it is subject to warranty claims......kindly find out with proton service centre b4 u get it changed.....

furthermore, conrod seldom spoilt unless u trashed the car to the max or water went into it when its hot (running thru flood with yr open pod filter) etc....so better seek proton's svc centre b4 changing any of it.

as some bro suggested here, u should see it 1st but juz a gentle reminder, if u open up yr engine by outside workshop, all yr warranty will be void.....so if ur intention is to upgrade to performance part..by all mean, go ahead...if not, save yr $$$, go check it at svc ctr.
my 2cents...cheerz
yup2, agree wif d statement. claim under warranty. most probably is d conrod bearing. this might happen if ur crankshaft oil pipe is blocked. use 2 kena this wif a e92 335i. so if u want 2 confirm it better, just seek for SC's foreman, any experience foreman (if possible dont let d guys 2 open up ur engine, just hear it n by their experience, some of them could rectify it) or also go 2 youtube n type damage conrod n u can hear d sound n compare 2 urs.

JackWaiKit

Aug 9, 2008
www.friendster.com
hi guys.

just identify what prob u r facing...fren...
Conrod spoil or screw definately ur car can't move liao lah!!!!

i just can said...this is valve friction or knock with uneven surface like 4G9X always did

What kind of engine oil u r using? Fully-syn? 0W-40?